We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience.. Definitely the Italian experience”
Review of Villa Gallace

Villa Gallace
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fine dining Italian from all regions of Italy. Casual attire is acceptable.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I didn't realize that the restaurant was so popular but found out when I called to see if I should make a reservation for the same night. Unfortunately they were all booked. I made a reservation later that day using OpenTable (online reservation) for the next night. It worked great. We arrived and were seated.. There are about 25 tables in the place, and the atmosphere was great. We enjoyed some wine and ordered. Shortly afterwards, they delivered a warm loaf of bread that was perfect along with some oil and cheese/herb dipping for the bread that was to die for.. I'm sure I ate more bread then I should have. The house dressing was real good on the salad.. The food arrived and was delicious. The portions were good and we both took part of our entrees home for lunch the next day. Really glad we visited and would recommend to anyone looking for some great Italian food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRockBeach, Owner at Villa Gallace, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Please come see us again when you come back to Indian Rocks Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Villa Gallace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 384 of 586 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Just ate at villa gallace on spring break. Atmosphere was great and our server zack was fantastic. Very personalized service and great food. I highly recommend if you are in the area.

1  Thank mbsteal2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRockBeach, Owner at Villa Gallace, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for visiting us. We appreciate your business and your kind words. Please come see us again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We found this restaurant online and are so happy we tried it. The food reminded both my husband and me of the great meals we had in Italy. My husband had the tortellini with ham in a cream sauce which he requested they add peas. This dish reminded him of a wonderful similar meal we had in Italy. I had the eggplant rollatini which was delicious. Being italian I typically do not order anything with a red sauce, this meal was great. Highly recommend the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank positanobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRockBeach, Owner at Villa Gallace, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

First time at Villa Gallace. Very friendly staff, courteous and professional. Food was very good. Outdoor seating on the waterway pleasant. Indoor also had a nice ambience feel to it. Luigi and front restaurant chap sincere and friendly. Would recommend for a lovely dinner out for any occassion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lilli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRockBeach, Owner at Villa Gallace, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

It was a pleasure serving you. Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Great meal. Unbelievably attentive service with a smile. There were five of us, we each ordered something different and all left happy. Get there early -- or late -- the place was packed.

2  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRockBeach, Owner at Villa Gallace, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your business and your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Gallace also viewed

 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Villa Gallace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing