We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian Fine Dining at its Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Gallace

Villa Gallace
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fine dining Italian from all regions of Italy. Casual attire is acceptable.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Italian Fine Dining at its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Indian Rocks/Largo area is loaded with Italian/pizza places, but Villa Gallace is the only true Italian fine dining restaurant for miles around. Homemade pastas and gnocchi, top quality veal and seafood, and desserts worth saving room for, have brought be coming back here for over 10 years. Yet no good restaurant would be worth returning to unless the ambiance and service were met the level of the food, and I'm happy to say that they indeed do. From the warm greeting at the door, usually by Luigi, to the well trained servers, who pay you just the right amount of attention without becoming annoying; well you just can't go wrong. Keep an eye on your local newspaper for occasional coupon specials, particularly if you enjoy wine with your meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachlifelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    100
    38
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Villa Gallace is always a consistent choice and a amazing experience for a great meal and enjoyable evening. The staff have an amazing knowledge of the menu and honestly, every entre on the menu sounds so good it's difficult to choose! The food is elegant and an explosion of flavors that you could eat every day or turn into a celebration. Once you get there, you're in for a real treat!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yuck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Food was gross and the staff was less than friendly. Ordered the veal piccata and it basically tasted like they used a gallon of lemon juice for the sauce and nothing else. When I explained to the manager why I didn't eat it he replied with "well, have you ever had piccata before?!" The other food that was brought to the table was not great either. Would have had better food & service from a chain restaurant. Mario's in Madeira is 100% better.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelbyGoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHMOND
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very "Special Italian Dining"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

From the minute you walk in you are pampered. Our waiter has always been Sasha,
the very best! Everything is freshly prepared and perfectly served. Luigi is always so charming to all guest. We always look forward to seeing him. We have taken many of our friends to Villa Gallace, and they are always so delighted with the authentic fine Italian food and the wonderful wines. Thank you Luigi for your dedication to your many customers. We look forward each year when we return to Florida.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PEGGY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Special place for Italian dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I have been eating at Villa Gallace for over 10 years. It is a very special place for us serving authentic and fine Italian
Food and great wines. Date night or a meal with good friends or family, you can't go wrong! Love, love this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Gallace also viewed

 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Villa Gallace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing