We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard stuff.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of PJ's Oyster Bar

PJ's Oyster Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Standard stuff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

It's okay, but don't expect a clean place with great service. It is a shame that this area doesn't have much in the way of chef prepared cuisine. This is an old building with staff in t-shirts. Oysters and clams are always available. I just wish they had more than average menu items and service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruno808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    307
    136
    40
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food and Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We went there last Friday night with friends who go there often. I had the Seafood Gumbo and it was great. We had a shrimp and another fish appetizer that were very good and I had the Grouper dinner - very good. Prices are very reasonable and we would definately go back when in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stopped here as soon as we unpacked. The grouper sandwich was fantastic! It was packed with families having dinner, a couple locals at the bar.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 1GmaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Grouper Sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We come to PJ's every year we visit Indian Shores Beach. Can't go wrong with The Grouper Sandwich which we order Blackened or Grilled. Great place for lunch. The Price is fair good value.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Violet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

went to pj's on couple of occassions. food was good, tasty, service good, good value, friendly staff

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank suefyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PJ's Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to PJ's Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing