We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JDs”

JD's Restaurant & Lounge
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Peoria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“JDs”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

JDs has a great family atmosphere with excellent food and the best service . We took advantage of the Early Bird specials before 6 pm. They also have a $1.00 steak burger special on Wednesdays which was delicious! I highly recommend JDs to everyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimd709WestPeoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    182
    88
    38
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Skip this one if your hungry”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had lunch there and will never try again. We will usually give a restaurant another shot, but the food and service were simply awful. We waited forever so they could make my wife's crabcake, but it eventually came filled with that fake artificial crab - what a joke. My burger was tasteless and the kid's food was also horrible. We literally waited almost an hour for our food and were not offered any comp's beyond an order of fries to pass among four people while waiting. It seems like a fun bar for much older people in the evening, but definitely not a place to go for a good lunch. We live here and there are literally a dozen other places within a mile that are 100% better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinnebagoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

All of the food and service was fantastic. Very tasty food and polite,quick service. The two bars were a lot of fun. A very happy environment, Kyle was a great waiter.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
228 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Service and Good Food”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stopped at JD's while vacationing for a steak at lunch. The atmosphere is light and beachy and the food and service were great. Gerald waited on us and didn't miss a beat with anything, and made us feel that we were making his day by being there! Great job Gerald! The food was delicious. Portions were just right, and there was two menus for great lunch time/happy hour deals. Stopping here when looking for a compliment to your day will be a great move! There was a live pianist playing for the patio out back...great time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lukay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“jd s rocks”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

we a have just come back from clearwater after 3 weeks vacation and we eat and drank a good few times here and enjoyed every minute especialy on sunday when TROPICAL DAZES were there good all round place cant wait till next april to do it all over again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JD's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to JD's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing