We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach Bar Atmosphere.....Food is Great also!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crabby Bill's

Crabby Bill's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $39
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Crabby Bills in Indian Rocks Beach has been here since April 28th 1983. We are a family business catering to our guest to develop long lasting relationships. We want to be the go to place for fresh seafood served in a casual beachy atmosphere. We serve breakfast from 7am daily and late night until 1:30 am daily.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
137 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Beach Bar Atmosphere.....Food is Great also!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Early afternoon stopped in the Bar for drinks & appetizers! Bartender was Great, gave us some good feedback on drinks and prices. Very efficient too! After enjoying our drinks and appetizers we headed inside to the restaurant where we ordered dinner. Nice atmosphere, Food always seems to be very good and reasonably priced. I was surprised that they had ample parking as well. So many times you have trouble finding a place to park, especially in beach communities. Not a problem here though!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gr8BrdLovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,982
    837
    329
    123
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were seated immediately. Waitress came right to our table. Drinks served . Food came i had Jakey's Clams, delicious and different. Waitress very attentive. Priced right Beach atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“excellent seafood, lots of atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Here's one of those places that has obviously been around for a long time, and the locals tell me that it's among their favorites. Some of the menu items are 'fresh catch'...the rest seemed plenty fresh, as well. No dried out freezer burn tastes here. George, our server, was friendly and helpful with suggestions. This is not a fancy place, but if you're looking for excellent seafood (and a few menu items for those who don't enjoy denizens of the deep) you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
331 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Fresh, Tasty Seafood and a Comfortable Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stopped by Crabby Bill's on our way down the coast. We had to wait a few minutes outside with several other parties because it doesn't open until noon on Sundays. It was worth the wait. My partner and I both ordered grouper--I got the Philly Grouper, basically a philly cheesestake-style sandwich with grouper instead of the meat and he got the regular fresh grouper sandwich, which was larger. They were both great. The owners, hosts, and servers were all very pleasant and took good care of us. I will go back if I'm ever in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lizardtiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, PA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Standard shore establishment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

One of a chain of shore establishments, with huge menus, live entertainment, generally funky atmosphere. No surprises.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Bill's also viewed

 

Been to Crabby Bill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing