We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly.”

Guppy's on the Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Guppy's on the Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 17th Avenue
Transit: Trolley Mile Marker, 17 1/2.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Family friendly.”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Decent food at a decent price. Very family friendly. Calamari was a bit greasy. Servers not aware of full list of beers on tap.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashjom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,090
    488
    118
    59
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great selection very relaxed atmosphere. Portions solid and food quality very good. Wait time can be a bit much if wanting to sit outside strongly recommend a reservation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollywood B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuppysontheBeach, General Manager at Guppy's on the Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your kind review. Thank you also for choosing Guppy's. We look forward to seeing you again.

Paul Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Guppy's?, Really?”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

A friend suggested Guppy's for dinner and my initial reaction was, you know.
We ate outside and maybe the food is 5 star inside, but it is very good outside. Out party had Lobster Pie and the Sunset Trio. The fried oysters and calamari was also good. We were served by Carson who was excellent. A 15% "service charge" is added to your bill which you are asked to initial. I don't understand that business model. I think most people know tipping standards wherever they are from. Drinks were reasonable and the key lime pie was excellent.
I love eating off Long Island, NY!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walnut123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fair Pricing, Average Atmosphere, Would do it again”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Overall experience was good. Food was definitely good. Only complaint was on the calimari, they only served the round hollow part, not the normal full squid. Fish dishes were excellent. Server was good. Surroundings and atmosphere were just average. It was clean, and the restrooms were clean

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ43215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My father and I celebrated his 73rd birthday here! It was lovely. The wait staff was attentive. The food was very nice. We each had the salmon and highly recommend it. While it is not on the beach (unlike the name indicates) they do have a nice patio. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. I highly recommend Guppy's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank signinsareapain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuppysontheBeach, General Manager at Guppy's on the Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your kind review. Thank you also for choosing Guppy's. We look forward to seeing you again.

Paul Russell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guppy's on the Beach also viewed

 

Been to Guppy's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing