We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rental by the beach!”
other travelers have booked this property
STEPS to beach!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
STEPS to beach!!!
View of small 4 unit condo from west side Spacious balcony west side (Eastside off Master BR has balcony too)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
STEPS to beach!!!
View of small 4 unit condo from west side
Spacious balcony west side (Eastside off Master BR has balcony too)
View of small condo complex from Gulf Blvd (east side)
Beach is just a short stroll away  (100ft)
Amazing sunsets nightly
Light & bright home away from home
Peek a boo views of beach from spacious balcony
Open floor plan
Living room has 2 couches, flat screen TV, DVD player
Dining room right by kitchen breakfast bar
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Guest bedroom #1 has flat screen TV, queen bed
Guest bedroom #2 has flat screen TV, queen bed
Master bedroom has private access to half bath & full bath
Half bath has sink and toilet
Full bathroom has jacuzzi tub/shower combo
Full size washer & dryer in hall closet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
3jreast
Cabarete, Dominican Republic
1 review
“Great rental by the beach!”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This rental was in a great location. The beach was only a short walk away, and many restaurants in the vicinity. The beach wasn't overly crowded, which I also enjoyed.

The rental had pretty much anything you'd need. A couple of things we really appreciated were the beach chairs and umbrellas. Certainly is nice to bring along to the beach! Also, because we were on the second floor, we could see a little bit of the ocean thru the trees. Enough to also view the sunset!
The unit was well appointed and very clean. All in all, my husband and I feel we made a great choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlextheGr...
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great location, decent pricing...”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Condo is in very good conditions for its advertised price. Beach is 100 feet away, near an awesome food and ice cream place called Kooky Coconut.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenford, Canada
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price, allowed pets, proximity to beach.
Liked least: Stairs (only thing better would be if it were ground level)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indian Rocks Beach
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tony50414...
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

To be very honest we were greatly disappointed with our stay.

The master bedroom was so noisy from traffic from the busy highway outside that we were unable to use it. Luckily we were able to move to one of the other bedrooms, not in use. The windows were of the old type design and did not keep any noise out, I resorted to ear plugs even in the other bedroom because of the noise from the two air-conditioning units below the window added to the road noise in there too (windows kept no sound out and it was like they were open !).

The TV never worked properly the whole of the visit, I did report it the day after we arrived but nobody chose to help out and we were stuck with a malfunctioning TV for the whole of our visit.

We found that the apartment was, in both our opinions, very "tired" and needed attention and the furniture appeared to be very old. We did not want to use the cutlery until we had washed it all and the drawers had bread crumbs in and did not appear clean. The entrance mat outside as we arrived was very dirty and was not a welcoming sight, all it needed was a good brush up.

In conclusion, we felt it was not a good visit and would not choose to come again or recommend it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
I'm sorry to hear didn't enjoy his stay.
My company LIZARD REALTY has done business in this area over 15 years and we strive to make sure everyone has a good vacation and solve any problems immediately.

I'm honestly surprised to find that he says he couldn't sleep well. There is not a "busy highway" outside. Its a 2 lane road: 1 lane for northbound and one lane for southbound. The speed limit is 30 mph and its a residential area. We have had many, many guests stay there over the years and this is the first time anyone has ever complained about noise so I must conclude he is ultra sensitive.

He did contact me about the TV, specifically about size the TV picture was set on. It was on a standard setting and could be viewed fine but he wanted it changed to wide screen and even the owner couldn't figure out how to do so. But to say the TV was "malfunctioning" the entire stay is NOT the case and is misleading. It works fine and all guests watch on that setting.

I agree the furniture is not new. BUT it is not advertised as such either. The pictures shown on the Internet ads are exactly with the same furniture that is in the condo. Everything works fine in this condo AC, dishwasher, Jacuzzi tub, etc. This is a budget friendly vacation rental that's roomy, close to the beach and restaurants/shops.

We take pride in having our properties very clean. I regret the maids missed some bread crumbs and front door mat. I have reminded them to be more thorough. I did not see the cutlery so I cannot comment on if it was not clean but the unit has a dishwasher so I cant imagine why it would be dirty in the drawer. I think this guest has shown his tendency to exaggerate.

GOOD NEWS is the owner is improving the condo. He has purchased new furniture, new flat screen TVs for all bedrooms and living area.
New pictures will be posted once it is all delivered.

I am the Broker/Owner of LIZARD REALTY and have lived here locally over 20 years. My vacation rental company does all that we can to make sure properties are accurately portrayed in ads and follow up with guests while they are on vacation if they have a problem. We hope you give us a chance if you choose to vacation in the Pinellas Beaches!

LIZ BARRETT
Broker/Owner
LIZARD REALTY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing