We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Quick Supper”
Review of Jake's Cantina

Jake's Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Jake's is a part of the Crabby Bill's Indian Rocks block. They have the best Mexican food in town!!!! Like a Mexican Subway we make it your way before your eyes!!
Hudson, FL
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“A Nice Quick Supper”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Patrons order food at a counter and a little later it's delivered in a paper container with plastic knives and forks. The service was good and the two men working there were pleasant and helpful. The restaurant was empty on Saturday night during the high season though several people came in to pick up carry out orders they had placed. the wet burrito was delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    59
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better than Chipotle”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I wandered in here expecting nothing and left stuffed and thrilled that the beach now has a burrito on par or better than Chipotle or Moe's or Tijuana Flats.
Reviews by people who say its not good are people I wouldn't want to have dinner with. Try to get a better burrito on the beach, just try

Helpful?
2 Thank Kennyg727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sorry. I wanted to like it!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We had read the reviews, so we didn't judge the book by the cover. We went in with the greatest confidence. Ordered fish tacos and nachos. The fish had the oddest musty flavor. The chips were dense and mealy and not salty enough, and the guac must be right out of some package. SO disappointed. Go somewhere else. The folks at the cash register took the order well and made suggestions but the food was just not up to par.

Helpful?
1 Thank grandmajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Local Burrito...no contest!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Wow!!!! Friendly service, fresh ingredients, and just great food say it all about Jakes! Living here we have our fair share of good restaurants around...but nothing like this! Local or visitor...you have to try this place...really great food!!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

All seven of us enjoyed our food and was very pleased would eat here again. One of the best places we have ate this trip love the price

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianmica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake's Cantina also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Jake's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing