We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family beach vacation!”
Review of Colonial Court Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Rocks Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colonial Court Inn
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We rented units 5 and 5A, the Lighthouse and the Starlight, for a week. Laura and Jim have a lovely, home-away-from home place on the beach. The two apartments constitute the entire upstairs, with a long balcony porch for watching those glorious sunsets. Fresh flowers from the lovingly attended garden had been placed in our rooms. The apartments are cute, comfy and well-appointed. The beach in Indian Rocks is uncrowded and peaceful. The water was clear, with multiple sightings of rays, crabs, dolphins and other sea-life. Too much to tell, but we all had a wonderful time and will definitely be back!! (p.s. If you want to eat in, but don't feel like cooking, go to Surf and Turf gourmet market, 10 minutes away in Bellair Bluffs. Monday-Thursday buy prime beef, fresh seafood, organic chicken, skewers, etc. and they will cook it for you at no additional charge on their open grill! Yum!!)

Room Tip: Units 5 and 5A - upstairs balcony porch!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank landlocked2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 48 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

My sisters came to town, and we stayed the Colonial Court. It was fun, special, quaint, wonderful and most of all-peacful! Their garden, the whole atmosphere is amazing. I can only recommend this location for anyone visiting the REAL Florida. Indian Rocks Beach is so great, and having the Colonial Court there, makes every visit there special. 6 stars out of 6 stars-clean, everything you ever needed. My Sisters and I add this beach experience as another GREAT page to our beach memories. Thanks To Laura and her husband Jim....
P.S.Their special garden is spiritual and warming- I had to buy an orchid...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank floridalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Colonial Court is the best place to stay in Indian Rocks Beach. We love the old Florida style of IRB and the owners of Colonial Court do all that they can to continue that tradition. The location is so great and convenient to tons of great local restaurants and shopping. We never even rent a car because we don't need one! From the moment you arrive at Colonial Court you feel at home. Between the lush tropical gardens, the front gazebo with shade( rare in Florida) and the cute apartments of all sizes, you can't go wrong at Colonial Court. My family and many of my school friends have come here for years!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cehlefails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

A beautiful spot, family oriented, convenient location. Over the years we've stayed in three different units, depending upon availability and number of people in our party. You wake up, get your coffee, sit on the porch and take in the incredible view, walk out to your patio or head for the beach a few steps away. Choices, choices, choices. Needless to say, we'll be back again!

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank parnelli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

This was our first stay at Colonial Court Inn and it will not be the last. This place is a wonderful value. My husband and I origianally booked one of the units close to the road but were able to upgrade to the beachfront on arrival. The view from our balcony was breathtaking and the unit was very spacious. We slept with our doors open to listen to the waves. Cleaning the unit is kind of a pain but we did it willingly as the rates are so reasonable. Parking is a problem with limited spaces. The owners are a very nice couple and very accomodating. We had a wonderful stay. Several restaurants are within walking distance. Fresh oysters at PJ'S were only $5.99 a dozen and the blackened grouper was very tasty.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank popenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

It's hard to put into words how special our stay was, it was an honest-to-God gift to be able to step back in time with my wife and folks at the Chic-a-si cottage. Every day gave us a new treat - from the palpable feeling of "home" when we arrived to the moon-set over the Gulf early in the morning on the day of our departure. For the first time in a very, very long time, I felt the peace that only "Mother Gulf" can can bring me. We commend the owners for preserving their historic property and the legacy of the real IRB/Florida Gulf Coast experience. We will visit often.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pasadenawilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

I just returned home from another wonderful stay at the Colonial Court Inn. This was our 5th stay in Unit #4, the "Heart" and I have already made reservations for a 6th stay there next year. The Colonial Court Inn is, beyond a doubt, one of the few remaining gems of old Florida. Located right on the beach, you can watch the fabulous sunsets from your balcony (if you're upstairs), or from the decking downstairs. The Gulf of Mexico is also just yards away from your door. I highly recommend this charming little home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chukfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
837 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,434 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gulfside Resorts
Gulfside Resorts
#1 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Belleair Beach Resort
Belleair Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Cozy Cottages
Sunshine Cozy Cottages
#6 of 12 in Indian Rocks Beach
64 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Court Inn

Address: 318 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-2538
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Indian Rocks Beach
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing