We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cameron Cove
Nearby Hotels
$169
$161
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Towers Resort Motel(Indian Rocks Beach)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belleair Beach Resort(Belleair Beach)
$178
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Burst Inn(Indian Shores)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulfside Resorts(Indian Rocks Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Cozy Cottages(Indian Rocks Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hamilton House Condominiums(Indian Rocks Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Rocks Beach Suites(Indian Rocks Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
47
20
8
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
20
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharecamaronhot tubbbq areagreat beachon tuesdayspicnic tablesgulf viewideal locationlarge condogreat for familiestreasure islandthe kitchenfrench bakerylaundry roommorning coffeebit dated
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 84 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very good all in one condo rental at Cameron Cove Resort. On the beach, has a pool, hot tub (which is very hot), and grills for your meals should you choose. The place is a bit dated and needs some furniture repair; ( the love seat cushion was torn and sinking into the frame in our unit) but that was the only issue we had during our stay. A very convenient location for which to simply stay and relax or drive a bit and see many different things in the area. Sunsets were great from the balcony and overall a nice time. This would not be considered a luxury place to stay so keep that in mind should you choose this option and just stay out of the office and you will be fine. The office staff seem a bit put off by any intrusions (which is strange since they should be in the business of Customer Service).

Room Tip: 40 units on five floors. I would choose any that are not next to the street but all have a balcony facing the gulf. Elevator is slow if that is a concern for you then choose a lower floor and use the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

my 19 year old daughter and i wanted quality time away and that's exactly what we got. we come from toronto area and have been at very nice hotels, this was like home away from home. we had had problems at our original timeshare and we were warmly accepted by camaron cove. we feel lucky to have stayed there. every room has view of ocean and we also had pool view. we were there through isaac and the tail end of republic convention but nothing disrupted our holiday. the weather was perfect, our condo was bright and warm and spotlessly immaculate. the whole resort was quiet and peaceful. it was a perfect holiday and we can only hope to be able to go again. we've been to a few places along the gulf and this was by far the nicest. thank you thank you camaron cove keep up the amazing work!!

Room Tip: can't say as we only stayed in ours, ours seemed to have a larger balcony and had view of street and ocean and pool. not having anything to compare, we loved it
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank focusBarrie_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Because friends owned at CCR we became acquainted with and began purchasing units in the mid 1990s. We currently own 6 unit weeks between May and September, including two units for back to back weeks in August - when our kids and grands meet up at CCR. Grandson Nick (14) from Seattle will tell you it is his favorite place in all the world! We rarely exchange our units - we bought them to enjoy ourselves! No resort is perfect - but if you are looking for sun and sea, a beautiful beach, great pool and hot tub, relaxed area with many funky and affordable restaurants, spacious apartments modestly but adequately furnished for "beach living" - CCR cannot be topped. And contrary to what I read elsewhere, there is an excellent staff who have served us well - most (including the Manager) for well over a decade.

Room Tip: The closer the beach the better the unit
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Cameron Cove is a nice place to stay and you can't beat the view. But the office staff is very rude and has no customer service skills. And when you complain to the Manager, he doesn't care, he is just as rude. All of the other staff are very cordial.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Owner-31years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The rooms are big, the view of the beach, and the location could not be beat. The rooms were very clean with lots of closet space.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nystrom2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews