We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“September vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cameron Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cameron Cove
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“September vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very good all in one condo rental at Cameron Cove Resort. On the beach, has a pool, hot tub (which is very hot), and grills for your meals should you choose. The place is a bit dated and needs some furniture repair; ( the love seat cushion was torn and sinking into the frame in our unit) but that was the only issue we had during our stay. A very convenient location for which to simply stay and relax or drive a bit and see many different things in the area. Sunsets were great from the balcony and overall a nice time. This would not be considered a luxury place to stay so keep that in mind should you choose this option and just stay out of the office and you will be fine. The office staff seem a bit put off by any intrusions (which is strange since they should be in the business of Customer Service).

Room Tip: 40 units on five floors. I would choose any that are not next to the street but all have a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
26
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
barrie, ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

my 19 year old daughter and i wanted quality time away and that's exactly what we got. we come from toronto area and have been at very nice hotels, this was like home away from home. we had had problems at our original timeshare and we were warmly accepted by camaron cove. we feel lucky to have stayed there. every room has view of ocean and we also had pool view. we were there through isaac and the tail end of republic convention but nothing disrupted our holiday. the weather was perfect, our condo was bright and warm and spotlessly immaculate. the whole resort was quiet and peaceful. it was a perfect holiday and we can only hope to be able to go again. we've been to a few places along the gulf and this was by far the nicest. thank you thank you camaron cove keep up the amazing work!!

Room Tip: can't say as we only stayed in ours, ours seemed to have a larger balcony and had view of street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank focusBarrie_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Because friends owned at CCR we became acquainted with and began purchasing units in the mid 1990s. We currently own 6 unit weeks between May and September, including two units for back to back weeks in August - when our kids and grands meet up at CCR. Grandson Nick (14) from Seattle will tell you it is his favorite place in all the world! We rarely exchange our units - we bought them to enjoy ourselves! No resort is perfect - but if you are looking for sun and sea, a beautiful beach, great pool and hot tub, relaxed area with many funky and affordable restaurants, spacious apartments modestly but adequately furnished for "beach living" - CCR cannot be topped. And contrary to what I read elsewhere, there is an excellent staff who have served us well - most (including the Manager) for well over a decade.

Room Tip: The closer the beach the better the unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Cameron Cove is a nice place to stay and you can't beat the view. But the office staff is very rude and has no customer service skills. And when you complain to the Manager, he doesn't care, he is just as rude. All of the other staff are very cordial.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Owner-31years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The rooms are big, the view of the beach, and the location could not be beat. The rooms were very clean with lots of closet space.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nystrom2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This was my first time at Cameron Cove. The rooms were very big and you have plenty of room. Within a few miles you can find about any restaurant that you would want. The beach is just a few steps away and it is a nice walk in either direction. Being down in May the beach was not very full during the week but did pickup on the weekends. The pool is a good size and was not really that crowded. Overall it was a great week and will be going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMiller141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 521 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is our second time staying at Cameron Cove we exchanged with RCI for 2 weeks.
The apartment will sleep 8 and it's open plan kitchen diner lounge opening to the sea view patio is great.The pool was never crowded because most people sat on the beach. This area of Gulf Blvd. is exculsive with $5million home a mile up the beach. There plenty of places to eat and Clearwater is near by is you want company.
They are refurbishing the units next year because the furnishing are a bit tired.We will be back next year if we book really early.

Room Tip: All the apartments are 2 bed 2 bath but 8 have large sea view balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
5.4 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 stars 2,050 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 stars 2,163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Belleair Beach Resort
Belleair Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Belleair Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameron Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameron Cove

Property: Cameron Cove
Address: 2402 Gulf Blvd, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785-3059
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Indian Rocks Beach
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Cameron Cove Hotel Indian Rocks Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing