We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cameron Cove
Nearby Hotels
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Towers Resort Motel(Indian Rocks Beach)
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belleair Beach Resort(Belleair Beach)
$188
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belleair Village Motel(Largo)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$233
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hamilton House Condominiums(Indian Rocks Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Cozy Cottages(Indian Rocks Beach)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
47
20
8
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
20
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharecamaronhot tubbbq areagreat beachon tuesdayspicnic tablesgulf viewideal locationlarge condogreat for familiestreasure islandthe kitchenfrench bakerylaundry roommorning coffeebit dated
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 84 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Cameron Cove is a great place for a getaway in the heart of Indian Rocks Beach Florida. It is a quiet are compared to many areas of this county. There are some great bars and restaurants within walking distance of the complex. If you are bicyclists there are great places to ride in this area along Gulf Blvd or on the Pinellas Trail. The rooms were clean and spacious. They were however a little outdated with some of the interior decorating. I found the staff friendly and have no complaints like others who wrote reviews. And of course there is the beach - clean and uncrowded for those who are looking for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DAVIDKOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Our family has been vacationing at Cameron Cove for almost 30 years. We've made many friends that also visit the same time each year and many said the same thing. This year's trip was the absolute worst vacation ever at any RCI resort. The office staff was horribly rude. The unit was in terrible condition: furniture was shabby and dirty; the kitchen was missing many items; and the bathroom update, while needed, is horrible and looks like a cheap motel. The dining room table has sharp edges just right for a child to cut their head and the supposed new beadspreads, which clash with the calm serene color scheme don't even stay on the bed, they slide off. At least they could not ruin the beach, even if they've allowed the rooms to go down hill...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank beachvisitor58224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

The furnishings & carpet had been updated, but the fixtures and finishes rather dated. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the Sunday AM donuts & coffee had the BEST scrumptious long johns & donuts around!!! The large full-sized pool temp varied every day, and at different times, sometimes cool, sometimes warm; nice for lap swimming, 3ft - 6 ft. The huge hot-tub was always wonderfully warm, never very crowded. Beach was nice, but too cool for swimming, unless you have a wetsuit, and even then you don't want to be out much longer than half hour, about 55 - 60 degrees, calm waters for a few days, then high surf for several days, good for wind surfing. The unit was minimally stocked, with small toiletries and detergents. The coin-op laundry on 2nd floor was easy to access. Detergent sold in the office, limited hours open. A "trolley" bus ran up & down the coast to all the beach towns, very cheap way to get around. Lots of diners & shops north, in Clearwater Beach area and south of the resort. A few restaurants nearby too, plus a CVS that had lots of misc. things. Mini-golf at Smugglers Cove was fun, plus free 2nd person coupons through Feb. if you register on their web site. All in all, I would not go to this area in winter, just too cold to enjoy these beautiful beaches, the resort was a good value though with great beach & pools.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tln3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We don't own here. We only rented a week. The room was nice and clean. I have never seen so many trashy people in one place. It seemed many people were from the Tampa area and invited all of their friends to come and use the facilities. They also let owners use the facilities when it is not there week, which I don't understand why. On Sunday the pool was packed and over 75% of the people had visitor wristbands on. There were cars broken down in the parking lot. I was in the pool with my young daughter and two old lady's in room 103 were in the balcony using the "F" in every other sentence. I have never rented as a time share place before, so I am not sure if they are always like this or not. I won't go back. The internet does not work in the rooms and the grills were in very poor shape or didn't work.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rmnroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

I own 3 consecutive weeks at Camaron Cove in April each year. We were looking for an alternative to a beach front cottage we used to rent until the costs increased too much. We have been to Camaron Cove for about 4 years now and although some of the rooms look tired, there is an ongoing effort to upgrade as money in the building fund becomes available. Last year all the kitchens were upgraded and renovated. This year all the washrooms will be addressed and upgraded. The pool is great and the perfect depth for kids learning to swim. My only beef is the time share owners who use the facility when it is not their week. This uses up lounge chairs and hot tub space and BBQ's and the people who are paying to stay there may end up have to wait for an open space. This isn't right, you should only be able to use the place when it is your week.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yyz-pie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews