We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like this place and we live here.”
Review of Stefano's Italian Cuisine - CLOSED

Stefano's Italian Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Clearwater, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We like this place and we live here.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Eclectic, funky, & weird music sums up Stefano's We have been there 3 times for dinner. Each time we sat in the booth in the back. Their veal is hand prepared, the sauces are authentic. Wines by the glass are reasonable and bottle prices as well. The bread is fresh, the salads are freshly made, the entrees are quite nice. If you are looking for a nice meal during the week, this is the place to go. Bravo to the owners.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    23
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Nice little family-owned restaurant”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stefano’s is a nice little family-owned restaurant in our area. We meet another couple there occasionally for dinner and always enjoy the evening. The servers are very friendly and attentive, although they sometimes forget who ordered which dish at our table. The seafood and pasta entrees, in particular, are very good. I did have a steak once and they prepared it exactly as I requested, but I would suggest they add a more flavorful cut to the menu than the sirloin they currently offer. Overall, we enjoy our visits to Stefano’s and will continue to go there. Good food, good value, good time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AldebaranFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Eclectic Atmosphere...Delicious Food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stefano's is a small Italian Cafe in Indian Rocks Beach. It has a fun eclectic vibe. The chairs don't match...the glasses don't match...it's kind of quirky...but fun. The food was very good. I ordered Veal Marsala and I could here the chef pounding the veal in the kitchen. Everything was fresh and tasty. I had their homemade citrus vinaigrette on my salad and it was delicious. Overall it was a fun night out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Quant dining , felt like we were in their home,excellent service, great wine , excellent food ,our new Itailian restaurant,thank you so much for a great evening

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank partyka3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Uneven service...OK food.”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Recommended by a waiter at another restaurant as the best Italian cuisine in the area, Stefano's was a disappointment tonight. Maybe our expectations were high, but when your server tells you an appetizer pizza will take more than an hour, you have to wonder why it's an appetizer and whether you should try to eat elsewhere. Wish we had. In fact, the dinner order for our party of four took more than an hour to reach our table. in the more than 30 minutes between the salad course and the main meal, our server never thought to see if we wanted a refill on our cocktails (yes, please). The entrees, when they finally arrived, were disappointing as well...far from the best Italian food in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seaching4Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stefano's Italian Cuisine also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing