We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorie of Paris found here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe de Paris

Cafe de Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Memorie of Paris found here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This bakery took me back to Paris where we were served Croissants and Pot de Chocolat or Cafe au lait for breakfast. we bought an assortment of pastries to share with our family and the cafe had comfortable seating for us to chat and relax. The make yummy crepes and quiches too and bake the best Baguette and Pan ( bread) also. It is a must stop when in Indian Rocks Beach.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    79
    24
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“The place for a snack!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

After a walk on the beach, what better that a stop here for delicious food and coffee! Do remember that this is a bakery first and foremost - of THE most delicious bread, cakes that does food to eat in!! My favourite every time!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Something unusual, very delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

It is almost impossible to find a bakery like this one in New York City. I loved French pastries. I'm planning to come there a few more times before my vacation is over.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NataSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Oui Oui!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Best french backery here in Clearwater, Indianrocks beach. Servive is fantastic! The ambiance is great, food is great. Owners are super friendly! Whe we want a special trat fpr B-fast, this is where we go. You said you wanted, crepes, go sheck them out!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saptraveler_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Out Of this world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

just wow..what else I say about Cafe de Paris. You stop once a day for the wonderful food and serivice

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank fin6645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Paris also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing