We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jimmy Guana's Restaurant

Jimmy Guana's Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Everyone in our party loved the food. The scenery was nice & we enjoyed the atmosphere. The live band sounded good. Our waitress was somewhat rude. We will return to dine again as long as we do not get the same waitress

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ljcampbell66l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    137
    81
    27
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun, Key West style atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We ate here several times during our stay. Staff was excellent and food/ drinks were great. They are located inside Holiday Inn. You have option of eating inside or outside on the large deck. The musicians we heard each night were great especially the Caribbean Cowboy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2travelnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The worst.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The bar service was horrible. I ordered a pizza and after 50
Mins asked the bartender what was up and she replied the order hasn't even been placed yet did I still want the pizza. I was astonished and couldn't even believe it because we had been siting in front of her ordering drinks for the last hour and leaving generous tips. She was actually rude about it like it was our fault and wasn't even the least apologetic. I have been here a few times before and been to two weddings but this was just ridiculous and beyond unexceptional. It was
So bad I can't go back. So sad because was enjoyable the fist time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcrazy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
157 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Terrific beach food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This restaurant is located at the Holiday inn on Indian Rocks beach. You can dine inside or outside. If you are outside, you are entertained by someone singing and playing music and can dance if you feel so inclined. The food is great, reasonably prices and the servers are wonderful. Great for the whole family!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
1 review
“Great food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had a great breakfast, steak and eggs. Deavon, our server was quick and efficient with a sunny disposition. This is not the first time I've eaten here, nor will it be my last.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Guana's Restaurant also viewed

 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Jimmy Guana's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing