We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandbar blows Coasters out of water!”
Review of Sandbar & Grill

Sandbar & Grill
Restaurant details
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sandbar blows Coasters out of water!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

After being turned down at Red Lion, because it might rain? Our party if 10 went back to our old faithful & had AwESoME service by our favorite waitress, Leslie, and GReAT reasonable priced food & drink. Plus they allow dogs to sit outside on patio.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank jarvisbjrvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have a hard time finding a burger I like. I have found it! Coasters will cook to order, their beef is wonderful. They also have a great garden-like outdoor seating area which is delightful. For beer lovers, they sponsor a Belgium beer festival every year. Beers not served anywhere else in the country.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roamingretriever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Chill Bar !!!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a really good chill bar, you can sit and chill on their small deck and watch the world go by.... Great bar , Great people with reasonable prices... It has just undertake a refurbishment to make it even better, sometimes live music on the deck and daily food deals.. try & enjoy...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankieblue12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beach Bar”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Pretty good food. Bar atmosphere. Slow service. Decent value. Hard to find if you don't know where it is.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayZFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Called in to view a menu and the barmaid (Jamie I think) was so helpful so my wife and I stayed for a couple of drinks. We sat outside but there was a great atmosphere inside. She could not have been more helpful and informative. Pleasant little place. Recommended.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank grhmcryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandbar & Grill also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Sandbar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing