We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just An Average Breakfast Place”

Lighthouse Doughnuts
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Wheatfield, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just An Average Breakfast Place”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Doughnuts were just okay,nothing spectacular. Bagels are horrible! Croissant was just okay too. Coconut Smoothie was excellent!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jefft23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    131
    53
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tried it and wont go back”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Not many doughnuts to choose from by the time we got the kids up and out the door. Dirty interior and poor parking options.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy Donuts”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This place is very unassuming from the outside. The inside is not very tidy and they don't take debit or credit cards, cash only. The clerk was helpful with suggestions but very overt in his hinting that I should leave a tip. The donuts were definitely delicious though and I will go back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank porscad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great donuts”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Try the key lime pie donut...or any of the donut flavors: they're all good. Make sure to nab a seat on the patio. That's a better spot that inside.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mbarbervt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A legend down here”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My parents went to this place back in 2002 and my dad raved about it all the time so when my wife and I went, of course we had to try it and it did not disappoint! I only had the Key Lime and coconut donuts but they were to die for!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KeyLimeRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Doughnuts also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Lighthouse Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing