We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible service, average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Mexicanos

Los Mexicanos
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service, average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We went during an event in IRB, one that was planned and you would think the restaurants would be staffed. This place was awful! They had a hostess wiring on people at the bar.... What a joke. I know she was trying to help, but she was really bad. Food wasn't much better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    111
    73
    32
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
241 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Health dept shut them down twice”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Shame really! We liked fajitas and margaritas 'till we found out they were shut down twice for food health violations. Meat spoiled and served and roaches in buckets they use to mix the drinks. Have to look for a new spot.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tarstmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seminole
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gross Mexicanos”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Wow. Absolutely the WORST mexican food I've ever eaten. Nothing was good, the relleno was
covered in some watery sauce, the salsa was like water, the tacos had 3 times the cheese vs. meat. I could go on, as we ordered many different items..all bad. Top it off with rude staff and this place will never be recommended to anybody, and we are locals, been here 41 years.
Really sad because we could use some good mexican food around here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThreedogsSeminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatsworth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“would recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

food very good even if they did get the order mixed up. main came before starter. seems like they could do with more staff.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bellaChatsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible Experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stopped by for lunch and 2 for 1 margaritas. Our waiter refused us margaritas for that advertised price, and even went outside to remove the sign before taking our order. The food was not seasoned and was very oily. He forgot our cheese dip and never checked on us. No tip for him and we will never return!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tabbycardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Mexicanos also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Los Mexicanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing