We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: they are listed on the friendlys website store number 7695 they also have ice cream and not just food
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The food was so good and the service was amazing! Love this place and I will be returning for a visit again next year!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debea1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    16
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moodus, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Needs to be cleaned”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stopped by to grab a burger, because there aren't that many Friendly's in our area anymore. We remember when Friendly's was a family place. You could afford to take the whole family out for burgers. Not anymore, the burgers are getting pricey. They were not very good either. But OK everyone has an off day. As we sat waiting for our burgers and shakes, we looked around and saw a fold out from the corporation talking about being cleaner, better value etc. Then we started noting how dirty this Friendly's is. The ceiling has dirt on it. Some of the tiles were even broken. The backs of the booths behind our heads were gross, and it wasn’t only our booth. I guess the manager should read what’s on the tables, and take action. The staff was nice, service was OK.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard NC
Level Contributor
261 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good Food - friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Friendly's has the BEST clam chowder. We always eat there while in FL and my husband gets the clam chowder. I had a fish sandwich with slaw on the side. Be careful when ordering. Servings are large and some meals come with two scoops of ice cream with your choice of toppings. We didn't have room for the ice cream which looks really good. Server on the ball and all servers were attentive as well checking for refills, picking up emptied plates, etc. Very impressive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVED IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved it! Went to get ice cream and decided to get burgers too because they looked so good. The variety of ice cream is incredible and the Peanut Butter Fudge ice cream was great! Everyone loved their ice cream and the burgers w/ waffle fries were full of flavor and crisped to perfection. The service was awesome an they were some of the most friendly, personable people I have experience in a restaurant. I think our servers name was Marcos and he was one of the best waiters I've had in my life. He was funny, but not overbearing. I will certainly go back to this place again and again. Absolutely loved it. You would be doing yourself and your family a disservice if you skipped out on Friendly's.

Helpful?
Thank TJFleming55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Quick Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were looking for a place to grab a quick breakfast before we headed to the Kennedy Space Center. We were in and out of here in a half an hour. Nothing fancy, just good old breakfast food cooked properly. The service was fast and friendly and the prices were reasonable. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coolcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing