We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get take out”
Review of Pistilli's Pizza - CLOSED

Pistilli's Pizza
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to get take out”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

They have the best steak sandwiches beachside, maybe in all of Melbourne. However, eating in is not the nicest experience. The smoke smell from the smoke shop and pool room make me uncomfortable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffgoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    25
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“their deep dish pizza is more just extra thick crust.”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I liked their sauce. I asked for extra but it seemed like they mistook for very little!

I am from chicago so my definition of deep dish is different than an extra thick crust with regular amount of toppings! the crust was not even special, just more plain dough.

the main reason we go there is the sauce is great on the pizzas. other than that, nothing spectacular.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldsmilie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Come In - You are Welcome Here”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

So glad we trusted the reviews. It's important to find a quality meal in a clean restaurant when you are visiting from out-of-town. There is a great family history here and the owner hand-tossed our pizza himself. Tommy was an excellent waiter, and most of the wait staff greeted customers by name as locals feel welcome and return often for a quality meal cooked with care. Bread without garlic - no problem. Salad without meat - no problem. Your needs are met and you should leave with a smile.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCurtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pizza is very good”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Two slices with a drink for $5. Good deal, good pizza. Far better than any chain. This seems like a place that attracts a lot of locals, always a good sign.

Helpful?
1 Thank John1977_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Awesome pizza! Highly recommend the meat lovers! The staff us very friendly and greet you with fresh hot bread. The rest of the menu looks good too, but a young one that insisted on pizza.

Give it a shot!

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pistilli's Pizza also viewed

Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
 
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing