We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude Service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scrambled Egg Cafe

Scrambled Egg Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

While the food was good, the service was terrible. The waitress was absolutely disrespectful throughout our lunch. I'm not sure if she was racist or if she was having a bad day. She repeatedly yelled at us, told us we couldn't sit at a larger table to accommodate our larger group (6 people), and constantly reminded us to leave the restaurant because they close at 1pm before we got our food. We got fed up and asked to speak with the manager because she was going over board. When we asked to speak with the manager the waitress told us she would bring him out when he had time. When he came out he told us we don't have to come back if we don't want to. They are either racist and/or don't care about their customers. Worst restaurant experience I've ever had. Never going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank melbydoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    68
    20
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We sat outside . The table was wet from a rain shower. Asked the waitress to wipe off the table twice and I had to use my napkin to do it,. When she brought the food I had to wait for additional napkins and she joked about me having to do it. When we were done eating, we realized we never got our toast. When we said something, she offered to bring it out. BUT WE WERE ALREADY DONE EATING. Never offered to possibly give us a small discount or have the manager talk to use. The food was however pretty good. I will never be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cchnutritionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place tucked away...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Good service, good food...what more can you ask for! Chocolate chip pancakes, Denver scrambler and the cinnamon raisin French toast were all delicious. Do yourself a favor and pay them a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Xsinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lots of unique choices on the menu. A little short space between tables. Friendly and attentive staff. Cozy atmosphere. Food great. Will do it again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hrstuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a little place in Indian Harbour Beach, if you did not know it was there you would miss it. Food was good, tried to go another day but it was packed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank elseatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scrambled Egg Cafe also viewed

Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
 
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Indian Harbour Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Scrambled Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing