We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so food, so so service”

Skewers Mediterranean Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Skewers Mediterranean Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 61 Restaurants in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Skewers has been on the cutting edge of Meditteranean fusion cuisine since 1983. The menu boasts traditional Middle-Eastern cuisine and fusion Mediterranean styles, as well as Chef creations that are designed to delight the palate. Skewers offers exclusive wraps and plates, with a focus on fresh ingredients and preparation.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“so so food, so so service”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

decent med. food, but nothing to write home about. Some weekend they do have a belly dancer which can make the venue more entertaining. Over all just average

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank a j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    80
    18
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, FL
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great International Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you like Meditteranean cuisine, this is the place for you. From seafood to sirloin and everything inbetween, they have a great selection on their menu! And their hummus...well, I can't eat hummus from anywhere else, because theirs is DELICIOUS!

Friday nights, they have a belly dancer who will dance at your table and around the restaurant. This has been an ongoing tradition for many years and kids and grandparents delight in it.

Their hours are:
Monday 11:00 - 9:30
Tuesday 11:00 - 9:30
Wednesday 11:00 - 9:30
Thursday 11:00 - 9:30
Friday 11:00 - 10:00
Saturday 12:00 - 10:00
Sunday 4:00 - 9:00

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 321AreaFemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband & I and two family members dined at Skewer's and had a great lunch experience. Our family members are vegan and Skewer's has a few menu options that they can enjoy. We ordered the eggplant caprese appetizer. It was excellent. It is eggplant slices in panko that are fried then layered with tomatoes and mozzarella cheese with basil. It is topped with sundried tomatoes and goat cheese and drizzled with EVOO and a balsamic reduction. OMG I could have made a meal of that alone. Our guests ordered the Mama ghanouj appetizer which is smoked eggplant that is mixed with garlic and lemon and the topped with red onions, tomatoes and crushed walnuts. We have had this appetizer several times on previous visits & we love it. Delicious also ! The lunch special was a mixed grill with a pick of two of either a skewer of the chicken shish taouk , beef tenderloin kabob or the shrimp skewer. This is served with a salad, jasmine rice & vegetables. I had the chicken and beef and my husband had the chicken and shrimp. Both were excellent and cooked just right. The veggies are delicious. One of our guests had the falafel wrap with a hummus side and the other had Mjadara which is brown lentils and jasmine rice served with the veggies and a cucumber-tomato salsa which was more of a salad. This dish also comes with a house salad. All of their choices fit into their vegan diet. Needless to say we all had plenty to take home for another meal. Our server, Rosangel was excellent. She was very attentive but wasn't bothersome. When we first arrived it wasn't very busy but it got busy after a little while. Even though she got busy she never ignored us. She kept up the great level of service. We will definitely go back again and again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MommamurphyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We passed by here several times before deciding to stop in! We were very sad that it took us until our 4th visit to Melbourne this year to try it out. We loved it so much that we got lunch for take-out the very next day and took friends there later that week!

The calamari was crispy and plentiful. My husband and I each got the LITE skewer platter which was PLENTY...especially after having the appetizer. both of us LOVED the salad and I especially loved the DIJON dressing. The next day we had gyros for lunch which we loved!

The only thing that bothered me was that the one dining room was VERY dark...I would not even sit in there at lunchtime. It was too cold to eat outside on any of our visits but that would be a lovely place to watch the activity in Melbourne go by.

This is definately a place worth visiting if you are in the Melbourne Beach area!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abersoch
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“First visit -we will go again”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

First time visit

Food excellent but served cool

Wine was very good but served 15 degrees to cold

Service slightly inexperienced but good enough

Innovative and creative Middle East food

Well worth a visit

Chris

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bwlchtocynman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skewers Mediterranean Grille also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Skewers Mediterranean Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing