We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
212
25
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
25
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housedelicious breakfasthomemade cookiesprivate beachb and bjacuzzi tubwedding anniversaryapple sausagelovely roomquichebeautiful propertyfine diningget awayview of the oceanbeach towelsboogie boardssmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 245 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Our stay at The Windermere Inn By The Sea was the best B&B experience that we have ever had. Beth and her staff provided personal, friendly, attentive service that is not even found in small 5 star hotels. Dispite the elegant surroundings, they delt with children beautifully. It was also one of the cleanest places that we have ever stayed in. The food was wonderful, the beds were blissfully comfortable and even in the heat and humidity of summer, the rooms were cool and dry. There are nice places in the area that are cheaper and some just as elegant, but none of them have the Windermere's outstanding staff. If you are going to stay in the Melbourne area, for buiness, special occation, traveling with a group or just a weekend away, you should definitely stay at the Windermere Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnySojourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

I had the pleasure and responsibility of planning this year’s family reunion. The first step was to find a location that could hold 25 – 30 out of town guests (including myself) ranging in age from 1 month to 80+ years. After driving up and down A1A for several hours my mother and I stopped into the Windemere Inn by the Sea. We were instantly welcomed and assured the Inn could accommodate our every need. In addition Beth Fisher, Inn Keeper, offered to provide lunch and dinner for our 3 day event.

The family arrived at the Inn on June 24th and was greeted with outstanding hospitality. Within minutes family toys were laid out on the living room floor and new friendships were formed. Our rooms were impeccably furnished with all the bedding needed to accommodate each family unit, including a hospital bed we had delivered for my grandfather. Staff was on hand to adjust the rooms for individual needs such as the addition of a TV or slight realignment of furniture.

Beth and her staff provided exceptional service. Every meal was homemade with pride. The staff was friendly, approachable and proactive. We spent our last day at the Inn enjoying the beach location complete with comfy beach chairs, plush beach towels, toys and umbrellas. On our last evening Beth and her staff made and presented a scrumptious birthday cake (made the Windemere way, from scratch)!!! Every request was granted with a sincere smile.

Upon our departure hugs were exchanged between family and staff. We truly felt at home and agreed our next reunion scheduled for 2012 will be held at Windemere by the Sea.

If you are planning any event in the Melbourne/Indialantic area save yourself time by starting your search with the Windemere Inn by the Sea. Beth is a seasoned problem solver and will provide suggestions and solutions for even the most meticulous guest(s).

A heartfelt THANK YOU to Beth, Bernadette, Celestine, Dottie, Fergie, Jim, Joanne, Lois, and last but not least Steve. We will see you during our next visit to Florida’s east coast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhickey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We had a family reunion at Windemere last week - we had adults and children of all ages (7 weeks to 15 years). The Windemere was a perfect location. The accommodations were wonderful and well kept, the food was impecable (not only did they do breakfast for us but dinner as well) and the service was "bend-over-backwards" exceptional. Plus, the B&B is right on the beach so easy access. We will be back in two years.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank florida_girl1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Stayed four nights in Windemere luxury, right at the ocean. The breakfasts are reason enough to stay here (waffles with caramel, oh my), and afternoon tea where the innkeeper and staff make you feel welcome and "at home" in the inn, and the guests become your family in the inviting charming environment. The inn is "kept" to perfection, and the staff doesn't miss one item of detail in making your stay perfect and the inn in top condition. Everyone should experience the magic of Windemere!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mississippimuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

We've stayed at the Windemere Inn twice and both times we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Beth is the perfect innkeeper and goes out of her way to ensure you have a five star experience. This is a perfect place for a weekend by the Sea to get away from it all. The rooms in the main house are beautifully and meticulously decorated and the suites are spacious and well appointed. Beth's attention to detail is quite impressive! Bring the champagne! It's the prefect place to celebrate. We enjoyed our beach walk at sunset and the view of the sunrise in the morning. Lot of good restaurants located nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuiteDreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews