We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical things happen at Windemere! And matchless perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windemere Inn by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 2 Indialantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
160 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Magical things happen at Windemere! And matchless perfection!”
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Stayed four nights in Windemere luxury, right at the ocean. The breakfasts are reason enough to stay here (waffles with caramel, oh my), and afternoon tea where the innkeeper and staff make you feel welcome and "at home" in the inn, and the guests become your family in the inviting charming environment. The inn is "kept" to perfection, and the staff doesn't miss one item of detail in making your stay perfect and the inn in top condition. Everyone should experience the magic of Windemere!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mississippimuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
126
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2010

We've stayed at the Windemere Inn twice and both times we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Beth is the perfect innkeeper and goes out of her way to ensure you have a five star experience. This is a perfect place for a weekend by the Sea to get away from it all. The rooms in the main house are beautifully and meticulously decorated and the suites are spacious and well appointed. Beth's attention to detail is quite impressive! Bring the champagne! It's the prefect place to celebrate. We enjoyed our beach walk at sunset and the view of the sunrise in the morning. Lot of good restaurants located nearby.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuiteDreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

This is a B&B gem with everything you would want. Great selection of 4 rooms in the main house and 4 in a separate building. The room furniture and decor is absolutely great. I chose their least expensive room in the separate bldg that was more private and closer to the beach. Got 30% discount off the $175 night b/c it was mid-week non-busy. To get to the ocean you have to walk 30 seconds across a very small one lane road that rarely has cars on it. They have a nice structure to sit at over looking the beach. The breakfast was very nice and the owner and staff were very professional and respectful.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MakoMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Stayed for 5 nights in early April. We were in the "Enchantment" room. Nice large room with a HUGE bathroom. Bed was very comfortable and room was very quiet, but it is above the dining room, so if you are a late sleeper, the early breakfasters might wake you up.
Breakfasts were excellent, and the staff was very accommodation of my food allergy (eggs). The mid-day treats were very tasty as well. The property is only steps from the beach, and walking distance to a variety of restaurants and fast food places.
This was my first ever B&B experience, and I would definitely recommend this place to a friend, family member, or anyone.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Windemere for 7 nights in total. It was a purely for pleasure vacation that we desperately needed. We searched forever for the "perfect place" to stay near the ocean and when we found Windemere online we were 90% sold. Then when we called up and spoke to Beth, the owner, we were completely sold. Beth is an absolute doll and she sold me just based on her personality over the phone!
We stayed in 3 different rooms at Windemere (we were last-minute bookings looking for a jacuzzi room ever night). All of them were absolutely wonderful. The property is gorgeous, with stunning landscaping (and a cool coy pond) and a private entrance to the beach. (It was super-private, hardly anyone was ever even in the same area as us!)
After having stayed in 3 rooms I can offer the advice to stay in the Sea Breeze if you like jacuzzi tubs, lots of space, a big bed and being right in front of the ocean. Stay in Summer Garden if a shower will do and you want a wonderful view of the ocean at night from a balcony! And the beds in both are really, really fantastic.
And speaking of the rooms, they were immaculate. The staff goes out of its way to make sure everything is just perfect.
Wireless high-speed internet access.
The breakfasts were out of this world. My husband was a sous chef and even he was going on and on about how he could not wait for the next breakfast! And their midday desserts and tea (key lime pie, pecan pie, macroons, chocolate cake, just some of what they offered during our stay) was wonderful (I have a sweet tooth for sure!)

We cannot say enough nice things about the place. The staff were so kind and friendly. It is perfect for a relaxing beach vacation.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelaanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2009

I had a great stay at the hotel this past summer. The staff was very helpful, the breakfasts and snacks were always delicious, and the sheets were TO DIE FOR. We stayed in their most romantic room with a four poster bed, great big bathroom with tub for two. It was great.

The downside was that there is very little to do in the immediate area (dining, activities) and there is no pool and no hot-tub. This was a problem because the water was rough when we were there, and so we never got to get in water at all.

Overall, I would give the place 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank er1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2008

My wife and I spent the weekend for our anniversary and everything was perfect. The Inn is just beautiful, the staff was more than professional and friendly and the location is perfect, our room overlooked the ocean. Beth adn her wonderful staff made us feel like friends, recommended great restaurants at reasonable prices and assisted us with our weekend plans.
My wife and I have stayed at quite a few B&B's and this one, by far, is the best. I cannot wait to return again.

  • Liked — The Staff, the location
  • Disliked — nothing - everything was perfect
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank metsmojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
276 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Inn by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Inn by the Sea

Property: Windemere Inn by the Sea
Address: 815 S Miramar Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windemere Inn by the Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury oceanfront bed and breakfast retreat east of Melbourne on the beach. Just 46 steps to the sand, with private beach access. Many rooms have ocean views from private balconies. Wonderful innkeeper and staff provide impeccable personalized concierge service, and homemade gourmet breakfast and baked goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Windemere Inn by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Inn By The Sea Hotel Indialantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing