We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem by the Sea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windemere Inn by the Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windemere Inn by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 2 Indialantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Gem by the Sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2006

This picturesque Inn has a staff that is so accomodating and the surroundings so lovely, you never want to leave.....
The breaksfasts were fantastic. When my husband and I had to catch an early flight home, Beth made up a box with homemade quiche,pastries, fruit, juice etc.....even the napkin was beautiful!
In the evenings, we enjoyed sitting on the deck by the sea, sharing a glass of wine and listening to ocean. The beach was uncrowded and very clean...
Our room was spotless, as were the grounds of Windemere....

This is absolutely one of the "prizes" of the Atlantic coast......

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
Thank cmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
123
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2006

It was really a wonderful stay. Any criticisms would be minor. The place is located right on the beach with a great little deck to watch the waves. The staff is very friendly and the breakfasts are very generous and delicious. It is not the best B&B at which we have ever stayed but it is very, very good. You will not be disappointed. (Get a room in on eof the cottages if you are sensitive to others noise.)

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank rossharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2005

I stayed at this charming bed and breakfast while visiting my in-laws. I was absolutely amazed by how wonderful the Windemere Inn was. I am critical of many bed and breakfasts but this place was perfect. It was quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were very inventive and delicious. The bed, complete with luxury linens, made for incredible sleeping conditions. The thing that impressed me most was the cleanliness and attention to detail by the cleaning people. I really pay attention to cleanliness and these rooms were spotless. I stayed three nights in two different rooms and I could tell the staff really took their time making sure the rooms were immaculate. I can't wait to go back and see my in-laws since I know we will be staying at the Windemere on all our future visits.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2005

Beth, the owner, and her staff were incredible.

From the minute you walk in, you are greeted with welcoming (southern) hospitality. We were given a tour of the B&B, and escorted to our room, the Sea Breeze. The entire B&B is immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. Each room is individually decorated, some offering jacuzzi tubs and/or balcony views of Indiatlantic Beach.

Each morning we woke up to a sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean, followed by a phenomenal two-course breakfast (all prepared by Beth). Afternoons were filled with sinful snacks and sherry, and there is also a bottomless jar of chocolate chip cookies. At the end of the day the Sea Breeze has the most comfortable king bed I have ever slept on, and the sound of the surf at night was icing on the cake.

The Windemere Inn is located on the beach and they offer amenities including beach towels and chairs. Beth was also informative in helping us locate nearby eateries within walking distance for lunch.

Our perfect weekend was pure perfection!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eng_tlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2005

I had dreaded going out of town for business, even if it was near the beach. Luckily, I wasn't able to find a hotel room nearby. I cannot say enough good things about Windemere. It was clean, pretty, near everything (including the beach). The food was spectacular. Beth and her staff were very attentive (if you needed it) but you honestly felt like you were at home there. I can't wait to go back again w/ my husband.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBHULB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2005

We just returned from our three night stay at Windemere and it was the best!!! Beth is the most wonderful host and bubbly and nice. She makes you feel so pampered and at home. The Inn has been repaired from the hurricane damage and is a beautiful place. The bed was the best and all of the little things made the stay so memorable. I gained weight from those wonderful breakfasts' and the great cakes, pies, & of course, the constant supply of chocolate chip cookies. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripaholicstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2005

We stayed at the Windemere Inn and had a wonderful stay for the New Year. Beth, the new owner is an experienced inn keeper and wonderful cook. The bed was comfortable and the accommodations were superb.
Although hit by two hurricanes the inn is going through some renovations but what is available is excellent. A great get away.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
1.3 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
18.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Inn by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Inn by the Sea

Property: Windemere Inn by the Sea
Address: 815 S Miramar Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Windemere Inn by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury oceanfront bed and breakfast retreat east of Melbourne on the beach. Just 46 steps to the sand, with private beach access. Many rooms have ocean views from private balconies. Wonderful innkeeper and staff provide impeccable personalized concierge service, and homemade gourmet breakfast and baked goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Windemere Inn by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Inn By The Sea Hotel Indialantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing