We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beach location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windemere Inn by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 2 Indialantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband surprised me with a visit to Windemere this weekend for my birthday. It couldn't have been better. It was just steps away from the private beach. So very clean and well maintained. Everything seems like new. I can't imagine how they keep everything looking so good. Friendly, comfortable atmosphere. The furnishings extremely well appointed. The location is so close to many shops and restaurants that it is actually walkable or a five minute drive. There's a variety of different rooms and suites to meet every need. Will definitely be going back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 219 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Windemere Inn By The Sea was the place we chose to celebrate our wedding with our friends and family. The ladies went out of their way to ensure we had everything we could possibly need to make our day extra special and our night/morning even better. The views, food, atmosphere are perfect for in- and out-of-town visitors.

Room Tip: The Sea Breeze Suite at the Windemere Inn By the Sea is divine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Windemere Inn by the Sea was the perfect four night getaway for us. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the ladies here at the Inn certainly catered to us and made it a memorable occasion! While everything was superb, of special mention would be the exquisite linens, pillows, and towels as well as our own beach access that felt quite private for us. Our hostesses were very accomodating as well in answering our many questions about local attractions and directions.

Room Tip: We loved the ocean view from our 2nd floor balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelSue1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

If youre looking for a comfy little place by the sea then this is perfect for you... the rooms are magnificent and their right near the private access to the beach!!! Im looking forward to a return trip:)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I didn't expect to write a review about how much Innkeepers influence your trip until this one. When initially planning to write a review, I was thinking about writing how the room was, how soft the bed and how beautiful the decor. But that seems minimal in comparison to the influence the Innkeeper had on our trip. Bonnie, the Innkeeper/Mgr, was so key in influencing our opinion about our stay at the Windemere; I think her example will influence our opinion for all future visits at other Inns.
Bonnie and her right hand Mariam were always full of pleasant conversation, advise on your daily adventure and truly concerned with how your stay was going. They were always the familiar face at breakfast and afternoon snack times. If Bonnie and Mariam were not so engaging, I think the Windemere would go down as just another Inn by the Ocean. They make the Windemere a place you want to come back to again and again. They are a great team in their hosting and wonderful cooking.

Room Tip: Look at the previews of the rooms on their web site. Also grab a cookie early, before bedtime, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

On August 24th, we had our beautiful wedding at the Windemere Inn By The Sea. The pergola is the beach is a beautiful location. Bonnie, the manager made sure everything was special, from the room to the decorations to a reception with a beautiful cake and champagne afterwards. The day was perfect and it was largely due to the awesome hospitality at the Inn. We will be back for our anniversary!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

What a wonderful and beautiful experience we had at the Windemere Inn. Really didn't want to leave. Our room was spacious and lovely with all possible amenities. Our breakfasts were delicious and served in a lovely setting. I truly believe that Bonnie should publish a cookbook. Both Bonnie and Maryann couldn't have been more gracious and fun. The beach was A+. There are not enough superlatives to describe the Windemere and am looking forward to returning.

Warren and Joan

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Inn by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Inn by the Sea

Address: 815 S Miramar Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Indialantic
Price Range: $167 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windemere Inn by the Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury oceanfront bed and breakfast retreat east of Melbourne on the beach. Just 46 steps to the sand, with private beach access. Many rooms have ocean views from private balconies. Wonderful innkeeper and staff provide impeccable personalized concierge service, and homemade gourmet breakfast and baked goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Windemere Inn by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Inn By The Sea Hotel Indialantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing