We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
213
25
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
25
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house bed and breakfast delicious breakfast homemade cookies b and b jacuzzi tub chart house wedding anniversary apple sausage lovely room quiche beautiful property fine dining get away view of the ocean beach towels thought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 246 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Windemere Inn By The Sea was the place we chose to celebrate our wedding with our friends and family. The ladies went out of their way to ensure we had everything we could possibly need to make our day extra special and our night/morning even better. The views, food, atmosphere are perfect for in- and out-of-town visitors.

Room Tip: The Sea Breeze Suite at the Windemere Inn By the Sea is divine.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Windemere Inn by the Sea was the perfect four night getaway for us. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the ladies here at the Inn certainly catered to us and made it a memorable occasion! While everything was superb, of special mention would be the exquisite linens, pillows, and towels as well as our own beach access that felt quite private for us. Our hostesses were very accomodating as well in answering our many questions about local attractions and directions.

Room Tip: We loved the ocean view from our 2nd floor balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelSue1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

If youre looking for a comfy little place by the sea then this is perfect for you... the rooms are magnificent and their right near the private access to the beach!!! Im looking forward to a return trip:)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I didn't expect to write a review about how much Innkeepers influence your trip until this one. When initially planning to write a review, I was thinking about writing how the room was, how soft the bed and how beautiful the decor. But that seems minimal in comparison to the influence the Innkeeper had on our trip. Bonnie, the Innkeeper/Mgr, was so key in influencing our opinion about our stay at the Windemere; I think her example will influence our opinion for all future visits at other Inns.
Bonnie and her right hand Mariam were always full of pleasant conversation, advise on your daily adventure and truly concerned with how your stay was going. They were always the familiar face at breakfast and afternoon snack times. If Bonnie and Mariam were not so engaging, I think the Windemere would go down as just another Inn by the Ocean. They make the Windemere a place you want to come back to again and again. They are a great team in their hosting and wonderful cooking.

Room Tip: Look at the previews of the rooms on their web site. Also grab a cookie early, before bedtime, they go quick!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

On August 24th, we had our beautiful wedding at the Windemere Inn By The Sea. The pergola is the beach is a beautiful location. Bonnie, the manager made sure everything was special, from the room to the decorations to a reception with a beautiful cake and champagne afterwards. The day was perfect and it was largely due to the awesome hospitality at the Inn. We will be back for our anniversary!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews