We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tuckaway Shores Resort(Indialantic)
$174
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway(Indialantic)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port d'Hiver(Melbourne Beach)
$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Motel(Indialantic)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Tropics Motel(Indialantic)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Inn(Indialantic)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
209
25
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
25
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housedelicious breakfasthomemade cookiesprivate beachb and bsummer gardenjacuzzi tubwedding anniversaryfamily reunionapple sausagewine and cheeselovely roomquichebeautiful propertyfine diningget awaycrackers
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 242 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

On August 24th, we had our beautiful wedding at the Windemere Inn By The Sea. The pergola is the beach is a beautiful location. Bonnie, the manager made sure everything was special, from the room to the decorations to a reception with a beautiful cake and champagne afterwards. The day was perfect and it was largely due to the awesome hospitality at the Inn. We will be back for our anniversary!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

What a wonderful and beautiful experience we had at the Windemere Inn. Really didn't want to leave. Our room was spacious and lovely with all possible amenities. Our breakfasts were delicious and served in a lovely setting. I truly believe that Bonnie should publish a cookbook. Both Bonnie and Maryann couldn't have been more gracious and fun. The beach was A+. There are not enough superlatives to describe the Windemere and am looking forward to returning.

Warren and Joan

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Windemere Inn at Indialantic is a great place to stay, specially when you don't know your way around the area. Bonnie and Mariam are excellent ladies. They were extremelly helpful to me.
If you have a child attending college in Melbourne, this is the place to stay, they can be very helpful with all kind of information.
The breakfast was also excellent and home made. Just delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esperanza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A quaint and classy home by the sea in beautiful Indiatlantic Beach - the rooms and bath were spacious with all amenities, and had a great view from your private balcony or short walk to the private gazebo elevated on the beach. Wonderful
folks and delicious breakfast the next day makes this a place to come back to.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Remember when innkeepers actually cared about people? When service meant something? Fear not travelers, the dream is alive at the Windemere Inn. My husband & I stayed at the Windemere for an anniversary trip. I am a seasoned b&b traveller & the Windemere is terrific for service & atmosphere. It has IMMACULATE rooms, but more importantly, an innkeeper/manager named Bonnie who truly cares about keeping guests relaxed & happy. Bonnie provides homemade cookies, wine, fluffy pillows, & anything else you need. She made dinner reservations for us at a local Chart House. When we got there, we were treated like VIP's - top notch harbor view table, GM personally came out to greet us & extend his welcome to guests of the Windmere Inn. The Chef came out & created a custom dessert for us. Here is one innkeeper who takes care of her guests. The inn itself has all redone beautiful rooms - no beachy mildew mansion here. It has a private beach that is quiet & perfect for a getaway - plus chairs, umbrellas. etc. are provided. Breakfast was delicious, hot, & delightful. Lots of little extras here - computer center, outstanding afternoon wine & hors d'oerveres (no standard sliced cheese here)... a garden out back with Lilly pond, and gazebo for star gazing at night. Do yourself a favor - skip that other pricey inn and book this one instead. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SavvyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews