We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, quiet and right on the Atlantic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windemere Inn by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 2 Indialantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

What a great experience! Helpful staff, GREAT location and a comfortable resting area. My wife selected this bed and breakfast and it is definitely on our places to return list. A comfortable and enjoyable get away as my Father's day present!

Ladies, if your Husbands/SigOths don't like the Windemere, he has serious stress issues that need to be addressed before going on any more vacations. (Stop wasting your money.)

Seriously though, very accommodating...and worth the visit!

Room Tip: Call in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAJROB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 225 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

My GF book us a 2 day stay here for my Birthday. We stayed in the Sea Breeze room and loved it. After going on a tour of the main house we are anxious to return and stay in on the 2nd floor.
The rooms on the upper floors have a great view.
All the rooms are wonderful, clean and well decorated. The beach is semi private, quite and relaxing. The area is easy to get around and there are plenty of great places to eat.
We enjoyed meeting the other guests at the social hour over wine and cheese . The breakfast was made fresh each morning , The proprietor is accommodating and very friendly.
We will be going back to visit.

Room Tip: Visit their web site, all the room info is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the absolutely perfect place to stay. My family needed to be in Florida end of June 2013 for a family service.I have been going to Satellite Beach for 10 years & never new this existed. My daughter did the sourcing & found this true "GEM". My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was in the Cottage, so close the the beach & very tastefully decorated. This room has its own entrance which is a great feature . Bonnie and Marianne are lovely , very hospitable as well as professional. The breakfast was delicious , lovely cocktail hour , and many amenities : coffee , soda, water , & more available to you 24 hours a day. The Main House is beautifully decorated with antiques throughout , one room is nicer than another . I have always stayed at b&b , this is one of my favorites . I hope to visit here again.
Angela & Dennis G

Room Tip: Speak with Bonnie , she is very helpful If you would like even more privacy choose a Cottage room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The beach is your backyard, and it's so peaceful. The food was great and there was an amazing variety. Looked forward to it as well as social hour. The rooms were cleaned every day we stayed and they even let us use their beach chairs after we had checked out!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austinohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Wonderful weekend stay at the Windemere Inn. We stayed in the English Garden room which was very very nice. Bonnie was very accommodating, they had beach chairs and umbrellas for guests to use on the beach. Couldn't have been a more wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feistyscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Bonnie & Marianne were very friendly and accomodating. My wife and I were in town for a Memorial service (2nd in less than 3 months) and were exhausted from the trip and experience. We had seen this B&B on the way in so decided to stop in and check it out for maybe a future stay with better circumstances. After getting a short tour of each of the rooms, the amenities and the proximity to the beach we decided to stay the evening. It couldn't have been a better decision! The bed was wonderful and we soon 'crashed out'.

Waking up refreshed but hungry, found a great place at the Jungle Organic Restaurant. Great food and all natural, organic ingredients w/ a lot of flavor. Definitely will be back again.

Arriving back at our room rest some more until dinner. Getting out so late...we had to get take out but was able to place a To-go order from Jungle Organic and was not disappointed. After an enjoyable dinner we enjoyed a nice evening walk on the beach. Really love the easy access to it! Even saw a Sea Turtle trying to lay her eggs, though a young, excited child scared it back into the ocean.

The next morning Bonnie and Marianne greeted us for breakfast. The food was so scrumptious, it felt like a guilty pleasure. Afterwards, we took advantage of the provided beach umbrella and chairs to enjoy more time on the beach.

The whole experience help rejuvenate our mind and bodies as it was much needed.

My only complaint was that it had to end so soon! Will definitely be coming back for another stay!

-Cesar & Elizabeth O

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms are nice and the balcony is great, but the ocean view is partially obstructed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Bonnie ( Manager) and the rest of the team were amazing! Super friendly and dog lovers which is an added bonus since our dog travels w us. The cottages in the back are truly a wonderful escape. Super clean and everything you need. Loved access the fridge where they provide water, hot tea, etc. location convenient to walk to shops and restaurants and walk across the small lane to your own private beach. We're going back in a few weeks!!

Room Tip: Choose a cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindycampbelltaylor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
1.3 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
489 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Inn by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Inn by the Sea

Address: 815 S Miramar Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Indialantic
Price Range: $232 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windemere Inn by the Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury oceanfront bed and breakfast retreat east of Melbourne on the beach. Just 46 steps to the sand, with private beach access. Many rooms have ocean views from private balconies. Wonderful innkeeper and staff provide impeccable personalized concierge service, and homemade gourmet breakfast and baked goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Windemere Inn by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Inn By The Sea Hotel Indialantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing