We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
212
25
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
25
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housebed and breakfastdelicious breakfasthomemade cookiesprivate beachb and bjacuzzi tubwedding anniversaryapple sausagelovely roomquichebeautiful propertyfine diningget awayview of the oceanboogie boardsbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 245 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2008

I found this Beautiful Bed and Breakfast on advice from a realtor while searching for a new home in the Melbourne Beach area. My husband and I and our two children stayed for a night and were treated like royalty! The staff was courteous and friendly, full of information about the area and quite willing to share it. There was High Tea from 4-7 in a beautiful sun-lit room with real china and an assortment of cakes , pie, and tea. They had also set out some sherry. This Bed and Breakfast is located directly on the beach and has suites facing the ocean, a koi pond and path leading to a pergoda that offers a view of the ocean . The owners attention to detail was impeccable, fluffy high beds, clean soft towels, wonderfully scented soaps, and flowers every where. Breakfast was fantastic, coffee, tea, scones, bacon ,eggs and fruit. This is a class A B&B. If you are ever in the area I strongly reccomend it.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank robbiel44107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

We stayed at this wonderful quiet retreat on the beach, Innkeeper and staff were great. We will be returnong next year. Close to fine dining and shops. Enjoyed walks one the beach. Happy hour on our private porch. Great Breakfast. Fresh fruit, I can not say enough about this special B@B. Everyday was special from the time we got out of our high bed and soft and fluffly pillows and linens. A walk on the beach. A trip to the many nice rest. within walking distance. Tea time and the homemade deserts. Another walk on the beach. Happy hour and a dreams of another great day at this special home with the special touches that make us feel special. Inkeeper Beth and staff are great. Making memories. Jeanette Reynolds

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank happyhoueronthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2008

We stayed at the Windemere for one night in a nice cottage room. The proprietor has experience managing some very well known inns, and this B & B shows it. Although it is not directly on the ocean (you have to cross a quiet street in back of it to get to the ocean), it's less than a minute from your room to the beach. They have a nice veranda overlooking the beach. Breakfast was as expected for a top notch B & B---some eclectic dishes. It's located directly on A1A, but in a relatively quiet area. There is an excellent seafood restaurant within walking distance. Our room was one of the smaller ones, but certainly large enough and well done. It's rare to find a nice B & B among the beachfront motels anywhere in Florida, and the price was reasonable given high season.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2007

I stayed at the Windemere and enjoyed it so I extended my stay by two days. A couple of hours after extending my stay I received word that my mother passed away. Of course I immediately left to be with my family. This B&B coldly refused to give me a refund for those extra two days.

I will NEVER stay there again.

Stayed: March 2007
8  Thank Melbourne_FLCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2007

I decided to arrange a two night break for my wife and I to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We moved to Florida from the UK in April 2005 and this was to be our first "get away from it all" break. When we were living in the UK I would always arrange these getaways by using the good pub guide as we preferred this type of accommodation to chain hotels or country house hotels. Unfortunately, the US doesn't have this type of accommodation so I decided on an Inn rather than a hotel or resort. After extensive searching on the internet I chose The Windemere Inn and was not disappointed in any respect. All the previous Trip Advisor comments were absolutely accurate. Beth, the innkeeper, is so focused on looking after her guests, and such a nice person, that you cannot fail to warm to her. She and her staff ensure that everything is just right, down to the last detail ( a bottle of champagne was laid on for us by Beth) Nothing was too much trouble, the room was beautiful ( Sea Breeze) as were the other rooms that we saw, the whole decor was so tasteful and in keeping with the style of the property, the breakfasts were exciting and different , the gardens were pretty and colourful. I could go on and on. Beth also recommended places to go for dinner and made the reservations for us. On both evenings we were able to walk to the restaurants and enjoy good dinners at reasonable cost. The lovely and uncrowded beach was a few steps away from our room. Even though it was the season for the sea turtles to come ashore and lay their eggs, we were slightly disappointed not to see them, but we spent many a happy hour on the beach after dark hoping to catch a glimpse of them. If you want to be with loads of other people in a large,impersonal hotel with 5 swimming pools ,nightly entertainment, indifferent food and uninteresting decor, DO NOT go to the Windemere Inn. If you want style, elegance, hospitality, cleanliness and attention to detail from an innkeeper who is very much " front of house and completely involved" and takes great pride in everything she does , then I highly recommend The Windemere Inn. You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank andytownfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews