We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired & needed a quiet place; we found it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windemere Inn by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 2 Indialantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Bonnie & Marianne were very friendly and accomodating. My wife and I were in town for a Memorial service (2nd in less than 3 months) and were exhausted from the trip and experience. We had seen this B&B on the way in so decided to stop in and check it out for maybe a future stay with better circumstances. After getting a short tour of each of the rooms, the amenities and the proximity to the beach we decided to stay the evening. It couldn't have been a better decision! The bed was wonderful and we soon 'crashed out'.

Waking up refreshed but hungry, found a great place at the Jungle Organic Restaurant. Great food and all natural, organic ingredients w/ a lot of flavor. Definitely will be back again.

Arriving back at our room rest some more until dinner. Getting out so late...we had to get take out but was able to place a To-go order from Jungle Organic and was not disappointed. After an enjoyable dinner we enjoyed a nice evening walk on the beach. Really love the easy access to it! Even saw a Sea Turtle trying to lay her eggs, though a young, excited child scared it back into the ocean.

The next morning Bonnie and Marianne greeted us for breakfast. The food was so scrumptious, it felt like a guilty pleasure. Afterwards, we took advantage of the provided beach umbrella and chairs to enjoy more time on the beach.

The whole experience help rejuvenate our mind and bodies as it was much needed.

My only complaint was that it had to end so soon! Will definitely be coming back for another stay!

-Cesar & Elizabeth O

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms are nice and the balcony is great, but the ocean view is partially obstructed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 227 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Bonnie ( Manager) and the rest of the team were amazing! Super friendly and dog lovers which is an added bonus since our dog travels w us. The cottages in the back are truly a wonderful escape. Super clean and everything you need. Loved access the fridge where they provide water, hot tea, etc. location convenient to walk to shops and restaurants and walk across the small lane to your own private beach. We're going back in a few weeks!!

Room Tip: Choose a cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindycampbelltaylor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Quiet, almost private, beach. Beautiful room with balcony and ocean view. Lovely large bathroom. Amenities all top notch. Warm any charming hosts and yummy breakfasts. Good seafood meals close by in casual atmosphere. All beach lovers could want. This place is unique and a treasure.

Room Tip: The 3 rooms in Main House, second floor have great views and lovely furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

From making a reservation to checking out, the experience was amazingly relaxing. The rooms are warm, comfortable and well appointed. The view of the ocean from the balcony off the room cannot be described as anything short of "blue and forever." The breakfast was served individually and was mouthwatering--how Bonnie made the coffee cake is a secret. The social hour with the owners, innkeeper, and guests was a rare time to learn about others' interests and travels and the goodies were just that. Every need has been thought of from the beach towels to the beach chairs and umbrellas. The property is exquisitely maintained with tropical plants and flowers and very quiet and intimate. We were here for the weekend with long-time friends and what a wonderful place to catch up with each others activities.

Room Tip: We prefer the second floor on the back side of the house because of the balconies and ocean view. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbomhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My family and I each rented a room in the cottage, and we all had the best time. Every morning we went to the main house and were always greeted with a hot cup of coffee and a warm smile. The breakfast was different every day, and the staff makes everything homemade so it was much more personal than going out to eat. The happy hour offered each evening included good wine, Yummy snacks, and such a personal touch that always included friendly conversation. We spent much of our time on the beach which is not crowded and included more locals than tourists. And all the kids beach toys, boogie boards, and towels (plus umbrellas for Mom) were available in one of the many stocked closests. Plus, the private dock was perfect for watching the sun set! We will all definitely be returning to this b&b for our next vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsgraddy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Windemere Inn By The Sea was a wonderful place to stay in Melbourne, Fl. The proprietor and staff are super nice, and everything is done to make your stay comfortable. The room was lovely, the bed perfect and very quiet. The beach is right across the road and lovely...not crowded. We met some other really nice people at breakfast - most repeat customers, which says a lot. They also catered to my vegetarian diet. Five stars for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoTravelRochester_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The inn was our choice for trip to space center and beach time. Warm and inviting staff, wonderful food. Rooms nicely set up and comfortable. Great location close to the beach without being part of the condo cut outs .

Room Tip: Rooms that are not at the front of the house are quieter. aren't bothered by A1A traffic noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
1.3 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
491 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Inn by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Inn by the Sea

Address: 815 S Miramar Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Indialantic
Price Range: $233 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windemere Inn by the Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury oceanfront bed and breakfast retreat east of Melbourne on the beach. Just 46 steps to the sand, with private beach access. Many rooms have ocean views from private balconies. Wonderful innkeeper and staff provide impeccable personalized concierge service, and homemade gourmet breakfast and baked goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Windemere Inn by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Inn By The Sea Hotel Indialantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing