We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
212
25
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
25
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house bed and breakfast delicious breakfast homemade cookies private beach b and b jacuzzi tub wedding anniversary apple sausage lovely room quiche beautiful property fine dining get away view of the ocean boogie boards beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 245 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2011

First...apologies to Beth and crew that this review was not posted sooner. We spent one glorious night here on May 7, 2011 and we could not have custom-ordered a better experience. Scheduling can be quite a feat for the guy and me so when we realized we both had a Saturday available we decided to take advantage with an overnight to the beach. From the moment I spoke with Beth on the phone to make the arrangements, I had a good feeling about Windemere. Upon arrival, we knew for certain that we would not be sorry about our decision to stay. The property is beautiful; as lovely as the photos on the website are, they do not do proper justice. We stayed in Enchantment, in the main house, where we enjoyed our poster bed, jacuzzi tub and especially our ocean view balcony. Being a few steps from the beach was such a treat, as were the provided beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, etc. It made everything so convenient! Best of all, though, was the service we received from beth, Steve and the entire staff. Everyone had the highest level of professionalism and friendliness. I can't believe it took me this long to mention the food....YUM! We enjoyed fabulous chocolate mousse at tea on Saturday and a delicious breakfast the next morning. So good! Sadly, our scheduling nightmares persist, so we've not yet been able to plan a return trip but we will not hesitate to do so as soon as the opportunity presents. Please book without concern...you will love your experience!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We found Windemere and the wonderful Beth quite by chance when looking for last minute accommodation in Melbourne. The accommodation is extremely comfortable and beautifully kept. We were all made to feel very special, treated to fabulous home-baked breakfasts and a walk on the spectacular beach at the end of the day was a great way to start unwinding in the evening. The added spectacle of seeing a turtle come onto the beach looking to lay her eggs was a rare treat and made the whole stay even more special. Thank you to Beth and all the staff at the Windemere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We had a Beautiful wedding weekend at the Windemere Inn. The place is beautiful, the rooms are extremely clean, the beach is at your footsteps, if you need to go out everything you need is nearby. It is truly a hidden gem! Our wedding was April 2 and from the time we got there on April 1, to the time we left on April 4, the staff was amazing! Beth(the innkeeper) and her staff really went above and beyond to make our wedding and weekend special. All of our guests were very impressed and commented on both the place and the staff. We had the ceremony under the inn's purgula that overlooks the beach and ocean and is a perfect place for a beach wedding. It was perfect and I am looking forward to going back and spending more time there even though we live close by. With the great staff and the beauty of the place it couldn't have been any better.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wahoofrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Wonderful & attentive staff, incredible food, relaxing atmosphere, and a perfect location for a beach wedding. We were hoping for a simple stress free ceremony and it was absolutely perfect. The location is stunning. Beth has great connections in the area for flowers, photography, or anything you need. She recommended a wonderful restaurant for our wedding dinner at the 'Yellow Dog Cafe'. We will remember our stay forever and return again and again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy_Darryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

My husband and I went here after reading all the wonderful reviews and were not disappointed. We were immediately warmly greeted by Beth, and blown away by the beautiful property. This is such a unique property because you have the luxury of a B&B right on the beach. Beth was very accommodating with everything that we needed, down to bringing us silverware and candles for the dinner that we had on the patio!! We had several odd requests due to a work conference my husband was attending and were only answered with "your wish is my command". Beth never made us feel like we were imposing when we asked for anything. The breakfasts were completely divine. We had ham and egg enchiladas, crepes, pancakes, shrimp quiche and of course, delicious desserts every afternoon with tea. Steve served us every morning and he was awesome as well. He was so warm and friendly. Every staff member there was always wiling to serve. The beach is always quiet and not crowded at all!! I was literally the only person on the beach most of the time. It's the perfect romantic getaway and Beth and her staff made it exceptional. Thank you Beth and Steve and Joann and all the other staff for making our stay so wonderful!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomkim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews