We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
128
48
14
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
48
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen old florida french doors have stayed here many times cute place rooms were very clean the ritz few steps fell in love comforts of home a king size bed room was large great oceanfront great beach access return next year high rise condos living room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We had an apartment. It was immaculate and airy, with everything you'd need--hair dryer, iron, well-equipped kitchen. The office provided beach towels, umbrellas and chairs, boogie boards and toys, books and games. Stacey and Debbie were available, friendly and helpful, and Jodi did a superb job. It's hard to maintain a beachfront location which must surely date to the early 60's, but they do a tremendous job. If pressed to think of an improvement, the pillows were hard, but this is a personal preference. If a kicked back piece of Old Florida is what you are seeking, look no further. This will be our go-to spot for future stays.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

My boyfriend and I loved this place! We wanted to stay somewhere private and right on the water and we couldn’t have been more happier with this cute place! Perfect little getaway for us. And was so close to the zoo where we zip lined at. We definitely will be back! The staff was so friendly and the rooms were very clean and spacious. We’ve been telling all our friends and family about this cute vintage, old Florida style place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jess_dkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

The Sea Scape Motel is a perfect beach getaway!! Room 14 is amazing, the doors open up right to the ocean!! Stacy and Deb in the front office are the sweetest ladies! Very informative with the property amenities and the area! They give tons of great recommendations for restaurants! Sea Scape is perfect! 10/10 highly recommend!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the Sea Scape was amazing!! the room was perfect for us and our service animal! Stacy at the front desk was great and she really made us feel at home :) thank you so much for your hospitality!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We were visiting family in the area and they suggested we all stay on the beach for part of our stay and they picked this quaint little motel. We were lucky and got the Oceanfront Suite (#14) and were amazed at the view from our room. French doors open out and just steps away the beach is beckoning. They have chairs, beach toys, boogie boards and other amenities you can borrow. We couldn't get our kid off the boogie board all 3 days!

The room was clean, and bright. If you're not a morning person, definitely bring an eye mask as there are no blackout curtains and you're facing the sunrise each day. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need to cook and eat with, although I would recommend washing before you use as previous travelers are the ones that clean these, not housekeeping. Bring your own paper towels, sponge, wipes. Looks like they had plenty of coffee filters and food wrap to share though. Oh and grilling was a fun cooking option, just borrow grilling tools from the front office!

Bathroom was fine, not too fancy. They provided soap and shampoo, but you might also want to bring your own since the sizes are small. Would be nice if they had a place to hang wet swimsuits in there!

All in all, we would definitely stay here again for the convenience of being right next to the beach!

Room tip: The Oceanfront Suite is worth it if you're staying longer.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank toyb637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews