We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll Leave the Porch Light on for You!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

During a transition from Orlando to Melbourne, we were fortunate to be able to stay at the Sea Scape for about two months. Never have I felt more at home in a motel. They were able to move us around to accommodate their busy season, and our last minute request for a place to be. I remember getting a phone call at work one day from the front office, saying they were full for the day, and heading home. However, they knew we came home late, so had turned on our air conditioning and our porch light for us.
Where do you get service and thoughtfulness like that these days. The rooms are all different, but equally enchanting. The setting is laid back and and comfortable.
If you have a chance to stay there, do yourself a favor and skip the high rise, cold, impersonal hotel, and book at the Sea Scape.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

What a nice review and I love the header! I am so happy we were able to make your stay with us a "home away from home". If you are ever back this way we will leave the light on for you!
Best wishes, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 172 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place was amazing,its situated in melbourne florida and so out of the way but yet close to everything. Its only 57 miles to kissimmee, 13 miles to cocoa beach, and crap loads of shopping close by, places to eat,the hosts are amazing people, very friendly,its right on the beach. I am so going back here. You can be there to just relax or to travel to other places. The rooms are very comfortable you can get ones with kitchenettes or not. They have lounge chairs, hammock,common area,bbq,toys for the kids and older,it was just an overall great place to be. We were recently there for 2 weeks the only complaint is that I couldn't stay longer.:) Its a must stay at place so relaxing the sound of the ocean at night so comforting and the sunrise in the morning amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weinertina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at the Sea Scape. I have to agree with you, the sunrises are spectacular... unfortunately I rarely get up early enough to see them. If you have any photos please post them for us. Thank you again, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Sea Scape is a quirky, fun little hotel right on the beach. My friend and I stayed in one of the 1 bedroom apartments and were amazed at the amount of space we had. It was very roomy and had all the comforts of home. The ladies that work the front desk were absolutely wonderful and could not have been nicer or more helpful.

From the photos you can see that it isn't fancy. It's a bit basic - but it's clean and inviting and colorful. The value is great and the beach is beautiful. Although the weather was terrible for us, we enjoyed our stay so much that I'm going back in April!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cenote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit next month! I certainly hope the weather is more enjoyable on your next visit. See you soon, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

we have been to this charming little motel a few times over the past few years..each time enjoying the fact that the ocean waves are just a few steps away from any of the rooms...last two visits the only issue has been some partying in the middle of the night from the adjacent vacant abandoned buildings that also have direct beach front access...apparently the property has been purchased and renovations will begin, so that it will no longer be a mid-night hang-out. ..the staff are very helpful and accommodating, the rooms clean...the furniture a little dated, but fine for a beach atmosphere, nice to be able to eat breakfast and other meals in the rooms..all-in-all, a pleasant Florida stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, with the exception of the midnight partying from the adjacent property. We certainly hope this is now a thing of the past. We are working on updating our furnishings, with any luck we will have a few updates before your next stay with us! Have a wonderful holiday, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My four girlfriends and I just spent 4 nights at this cute cottage. Staff was wonderful. It was nice to cook our own meals in our cottage. The staff was very friendly. The place was clean, especially being so close to beach. Very affordable

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

We are so happy you and your girlfriends had an enjoyable four days at the Sea Scape! We are glad you found the accommodations comfortable and we hope we will see you'all again soon! Happy Holidays! Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were passing through the area on the way to Miami, so I checked Tripadvisor for suggestions. The Sea Scape Motel reminded me of the Florida beaches of the 60s. It was quaint, but updated enough to be very relaxing and comfortable. I loved listening to the ocean at night - we were in an oceanfront room with a view of the sunrise.The staff and owner were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The oceanfront room that we had was actually 2 rooms with a frig and microwave, small table, couch, and TV. We will definitely stay here again, probably in the larger oceanfront room with the french doors to the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TBP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our motel. Remember we only have two direct oceanfront rooms, the smaller one you stayed in and the oceanfront suite, so when you come back just ask for the larger of the two! We always look forward to return guests and nothing would please us more than if you were to come back and stay with us again!

I have to admit, the best part of my job is meeting happy travelers like yourselves!

Until we meet again...Debbie Miles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

just like grandmas. the last of its kind!
old florida furniture and corroded beachfront charm.
it isnt perfect. thats what its like to live on the beach

i was upgraded to a one bedroom, stayed 2 nights at the start of the vacation. liked it alot.
stayed 3 nights at the end of the vacation. just nice to cook. felt like home. had friends over.

warm friendly staff. boogie boards and beach chairs available.

sea scape has a special glow at night

Room Tip: expect your grandmothers house in florida. complete with dusty lampshade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

What a lovely review! We are so delighted you enjoyed are beachfront motel!
I am so disappointed we missed the dust on those lampshades! Hopefully we will do better next time. Best wishes, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Address: 1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Price Range: $87 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Oceanfront Getaway offering daily/weekly rates, kitchens, free local phones, free cable, smoke free rooms, guest laundry, BBQ & Tiki Hut, on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway Hotel Indialantic
Sea Scape Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing