We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Direct Ocean View!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Perfect get-a-way for 2 nights. Enjoyed the beach during the day and could hear the waves at night on the relaxing ocean front patio. Staff was so friendly and you can't beat the price! We will return on our next trip to Indialantic. Thanks Ms. Debbie :)

Room Tip: Ask for # 12 if you have 2 or less people in your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

It was such a pleasure meeting you. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Sea Scape and I hope to see you again soon! Aloha, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 177 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

staying at the seascape was great we were not just a room number the staff greeted us as if we were old friends the rooms are so clean and comfortable. this is a place we will visit as often as we can. how often to you stay at a hotel and get to visit and chat with the owner.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabbagejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We LOVED the view from the room--it was like the ocean was right there--and it really was!!! The room was clean, had all the amenities, everything we needed for a week of total relaxing, wonderful Florida fun in the sun!! We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: All apartments are nice, but the oceanfront room is the greatest!!! The ocean is literally 100 feet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strawberrysharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I fell in love with the picturesque look of the place. Old style, kinda tacky at first glance, but oh so cute. The location is awesome, the beach is perfect and quiet. A private entrance to the shore, colorful signs everywhere, a BBQ spot on the top of the hill and the kindness of the guy at the reception (whoop, "Office" says the sign) give to the place an adorable and intimate feeling. Plus it's cheap compared to the closest Hilton and Radisson hotels.
The rooms aren't too fancy tho, and a little too small (even the ceiling was too close to our heads). But we had a great time overall.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilacLMNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend while visiting family. Felt like traveling back in time. Lots of pink and lights around the trees. Lovely little place, spacious room with kitchen and ocean front garden shared by all (not a private terrace) to watch the sunrise.
They don't have a pool, nor fancy seating/ porch outside the rooms but that is why you can afford the prices here. It's all we needed to relax and enjoy the beach, I would recommend it for anybody traveling on a budget who doesn't need a bar, pool or gym to have a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhyWeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Booked 3 nights....said they were fully booked except for motel room. I asked size of this room and was told it was larger than a normal motel room. Could easily sleep 3 people with blow-up mattress (which they furnished). WRONG! Room was small and It was a dump! Queen size mattress was so old it was lumpy. Blow-up mattress deflated when my 16-year-old grandson slept on it. Turned it over and it was eat up with mildew and mold. They did have another blow-up mattress which was OK. The In Wall A/C unit was so old it never got cool in room. It should be replaced immediately. It ran at 65 deg. (and Loud) and never cooled the room. And it was so dirty, I spent the first 30 minutes cleaning it...blower area was solid black with mold and mildew. Took the dirty rags to office and showed them. They were apologetic and would get with housecleaning staff. The ceiling fan was on when we arrived. We turned it off when trying to reverse the air flow, and the blades were covered in dust and dirt. (But you didn't notice it until the fan stopped) Small older TV. Linens were thread-bare. Pillows should have been thrown out years ago. TV remote didn't work. Battery dead. No ice machine on premises. Freezer area of frig needed defrosting. Couldn't even get the ice trays out. Also, someone before us had put clams and bait fish in plastic bag in freezer...and it was still there. Room does not get dark at night. Outside lighting is at window and you can't block out the light. Also, 1/4" gap around door (no weatherstripping) allowed light in also. Be careful of their refund policy. We checked out day early because we couldn't stand it anymore. They did agree to refund that day's charge. My biggest complaint would be the fact that they advertised how clean they were. I can take old...I just can't take filthy. Remember, I'm just speaking of Motel Room #11. Didn't see the other units. I can say the front desk personnel and the housekeeping staff were very cordial, helpful, and did seem embarassed about all the problems. When asked about no ice machine, I was told "well, we're not fancy". True.

Room Tip: My only experience was with motel room #11...next door to office...room does not get dark at night d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DPCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seascapefl, Owner at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you for your recent post in regards to your stay at the Sea Scape Motel. I want to first apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. It is unfortunate that you were left with an unfavorable impression of the motel. I assure you that we are taking your feedback to heart and we’ll be working harder to make sure that we are providing the service one would expect to receive here at the Sea Scape. We take pride in the fact that a large majority of our clientele are repeat customers with favorable reviews. However, a review such as yours can only make us stronger. Every business has room to grow and we will strive harder as a team and put forth more effort so this experience does not happen again.
Again, I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
Chris Gagnon/Owner-Operator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We stayed at the Sea Scape while visiting family in Melbourne. Our one bedroom apartment was fantastic. The motel retains the "old Florida" charm with updated features. We loved the tile floors throughout the apartment and the kitchen was great for cooking light meals. The price is unbelievable considering the oceanfront location! We will be back! The staff could not have nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
1.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
295 reviews
3.3 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
489 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Address: 1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Price Range: $92 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Oceanfront Getaway offering daily/weekly rates, kitchens, free local phones, free cable, smoke free rooms, guest laundry, BBQ & Tiki Hut, on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway Hotel Indialantic
Sea Scape Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing