We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better options”
Review of Copperhead Tavern

Copperhead Tavern
Ranked #32 of 60 Restaurants in Indialantic
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Indialantic, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There are better options”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was excited to try Tavern out. It's close to home and something new to try beachside. Will not be returning.

Pros:
Atmosphere
Location
Cons:
Overpriced, mediocre food. No value at all.
Horrible beer selection. Pay $10 for an IPA? Pass.
Service lacked. Didn't get order right. Didn't try to correct situation. Not attentive at all.
Music to loud.

If you're looking for a good bar beachside, with great beer selection, go to Coasters (4miles away) If you're looking for good food, great drink selection, and nice atmosphere - The Mansion (2miles away)
If you want a bar, you can drink for cheaper elsewhere. It's unfortunate, had potential.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray3212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    13
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“BARF! RAW MEATBALLS!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

"NO ICED TEA FOR YOU OR ANYONE ELSE!! Or coffee for that matter!"

Really?! In SF!! No iced tea, EVER? Good luck with that moronic decision, Pal.

I ordered a smattering of small bites. The meatballs arrived RAW inside. The effete owner said 'that is medium rare hamburger' I stated That I did not order hamburger. 'OH' he muttered to himself and took them to the kitchen. I instructed the waitress to just cancel them

Ten or so minutes later the same man sashayed by with his 'yellow pad' taking notes furiously. He passed by and again muttering he said, 'Nice catch, Chief,' really?! Who made you Caesar? Try giving a crap about your product. Never saw legal-pad boy help a waitress , buss a table gets some drinks (NO, iced tea of course) to long suffering customer's, PATHETIC!

Their sign is my nomination for WORST this year.

Pass this watering hole by.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Copperhead Tarvern”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The energy in this place is through the roof. Service was excellent. I enjoyed the lamb burger with a side of pickled okra while my wife had the pulled pork Irish stew. The burger was excellent! The entrée my wife had was quite bland, it needed more seasoning. We will return soon to try other tavern fare. If you seek an evening of high energy great service and an excellent burger make this your next stop.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Really like the openness of this space. Good beers on tap and the burgers were great. Went on a busy fri nite and got friendly, fast waitress service. Love this spot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbiflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copperhead Tavern also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Copperhead Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing