We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice View” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lou's Blues Upstairs

Lou's Blues Upstairs
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice View”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ocean front, live entertainment most nights, interesting décor, friendly service though a little pricey for what you get.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mdhf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Byron, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a Great Time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stopped in for dinner after riding the shoreline all day and sat on the upstairs back desk. The food and service was top notch! The waitress was at the table regularly making sure we didn't run out of beer. This atmosphere was such a great experience, we got a room next door and came back and closed the place. There is so much 'character' in this place, on the walls, ceiling, corners, and even in the light fixtures! If you are in the area, you need to stop in and have at least a cold drink and walk through this place. You won't be disappointed!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_On_A_Bike_13140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fun, fun and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I love this place. My husband and I lived in Melbourne for about 6 years and we always wanted to go to this bar but for some reason we never did it until we moved to another county. My in-laws still living there so every time we go there we have them babysitting our toddler and we go have some fun there.

This place is awesome! You will see people of every age having fun and respecting the others. You won't see that drunk person bugging you because there are people watching those folks who were over served to avoid that. There are a good crowd dancing to some great bands playing there. I heard their hamburgers are delicious too.

So, you can't go wrong going there because you'll have fun for sure.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fabiane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Music is great and the people watching is wonderful. Big dance crowd. Happy hour prices are huge bargain. Place is very loud and crowded on weekend evenings so don't expect to be able to carry on a conversation. Great place to dance and drink.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou's Blues Upstairs also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Lou's Blues Upstairs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing