We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Great little gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed there late November 2012, and what a beautiful location! The water was warm enough to play in, and the weather was beautiful! Ask for an ocean front room. You are ON THE BEACH - I mean, this place is ON THE BEACH!

Family friendly - the beach toys there are just grab and go. Chairs for taking to the beach and lounging. Pool was clean and warm. Just overall fantastic.

Rooms are CLEAN. The little kitchenette was just right for meals. The town is a gem too - fun little eateries, and not touristy feeling at all.

Watched the sun rise from the balcony many mornings - and watched dolphins playing in the surf.

Jacqui and the entire staff were just so pleasant. Thank you thank you for the great stay - we will be back for sure!

Room Tip: OCEAN FRONT! (but all the rooms would be good).
Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Owner at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank You Jeff; we'll look forward to your return. Thought I'd respond as an owner this time and nott just the manager of Tuckaway Shores. I can assure you that all of our condotel owners take great pride in hearing from our guests that they really enjoyed our little old Florida style property. We'll keep doing everything we can to keep you coming back for many future visits. Thank you for taking the time to tell the world what you think of us, we really appreciate it.
Jacqui McPhillips
Manager and one of the owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Tuckaway Shores Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 294 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had a great experience at this beach-side hotel. The staff was friendly & helpful, the room was nice, and had an awesome view of the ocean. We arrived late, and the front desk lady had everything ready for us, and had called our phone to let us know our room was saved for us & let us know how to get the key to our room if we arrived after the front desk was closed. Super quiet at night & comfortable, clean rooms. We had a 3rd floor suite that could sleep 5- we had a comfortable bed, and there was a fold-out couch and also a cot for us to use for the kids. We grilled burgers one evening on their "Big Green Egg" grill- they provided us with free briquets to use. There was a huge glass sliding door that we would leave open for a while during the day & just listen to the waves crashing on the beach. They had a big container of beach toys for the kids to take over to the beach- right behind the hotel. The kids had so much fun digging in the beach sand & looking for shells.
5 stars, can't wait to go back. Will definitely recommend to friends & family.

Room Tip: 2nd & 3rd floor rooms are accessed by outdoor steps, so if you have problems using steps make su...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully, we'll have the pleasure of many more visits in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our family of five stayed here for a week over the new year. The unit we stayed in was perfect! The rooms were spotless, bed very comfortable, tasteful furnishings, and an unbelievable view and ocean breezes. My teens loved the pool, the beach was very quiet, and we also took advantage of the guest laundry, and beach and pool toys that were available. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. We are already planning for our next stay at Tuckaway Shores!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Owner at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Decided to respond as one of Tuckaway Shores proud owners. There's about 25 of us now and I can say on behalf of all of us, that we always love to hear from our guests that they enjoyed their stay. All of owners take pride in keeping Tuckaway the beautiful little gem that it is, so our guests will continue to return to us. We want you to feel like this is your very own beach home- away-from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very clean, very friendly, very reasonably priced. Great beach. Lots to do in area...good location, but feels private.Kind of deceiving from road, but this place has been very well taken care of and/or updated. Came with friends and loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buckeyetravel1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Always appreciate our guests' reviews, as this helps prospective guests as well as it helps us learn of anything we can do better in the future. Hope to have the pleasure of your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

we needed a get-away weekend & got soooo lucky to find this place. everything was awesome. the people were so friendly & the view outstanding. even the coffee was great. got great advice on where to eat & shop & was just what we all needed. we will definitely be back & tell all our friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nancy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Funny how just a little "get-away" can make all the difference. Well, now you have your own get-away beach pad, c'mon back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have stayed here when in Melbourne on business. The resort is very clean and the staff gives wonderful customer service. This is a great place to come back to and chill out after a long day of working on the road. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We have a trip coming up in Dec and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelkate88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

THANK YOU, we love to hear from our business travelers that they enjoyed their stay. We realize that unfortuntley, you're here for business and not pleasure, so it's importanat to us that we try just a little harder to make your time with us as nice as we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I fell upon this hidden jewel while drive up the east coast of Florida. I pulled into the parking lot and inquired about pricing. I was quoted a very reasonable price and checked in. When I opened the door to my ocean front room I discovered that it was a junior 1 bedroom with a kitchen and full fridge. The living/dinning area was generous and featured a sofa bed. The deck was 20 feet from the beach which was deserted being there were no mega hotels near by. The owner and staff were amazing. The pool and grounds were very well cared for. As a travel agent, I would recommend this place to all my clients.

Room Tip: Third floor ocean front recently remodeled.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OrientationsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.9 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Windemere Inn by the Sea
Windemere Inn by the Sea
#1 of 2 in Indialantic
219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 2 in Melbourne Beach
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuckaway Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuckaway Shores Resort

Address: 1441 S Miramar Ave, (Hwy. A1A), Indialantic, FL 32903-3465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Price Range: $145 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tuckaway Shores Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites on the beach vacation rentals with kitchenettes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Tuckaway Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuckaway Shores Hotel Indialantic
Tuckaway Shores Indialantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing