We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love Tuckaway!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love love love Tuckaway!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Great place, excellent value, everything you need for a wonderfully relaxing vacation... and right on the beach! Just perfect!! We have stayed here three years in a row and have no desire to go elsewhere!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dodda77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We truly appreciate our guests comments and reviews, as so many of our first time guests choose to stay with based upon these reviews. You're an example of what we strive for; happy guests that keep returning to us. We will continue to do everything we can to retain your loyalty. THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    61
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
113
84
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I recently returned from a church staff planning retreat. There were 7 of us in our party and we had a total of 3 rooms. Each room was very tastefully decorated and very clean. We all had a magnificent view of the ocean. There were folding chairs available to take down to the beach was a nice extra. There was also a small deck on the beach with chairs as well as a wonderful pool and an indoor lounge/meeting area off the pool with tables and chairs as well as living room style furniture. This was an excellent choice for our group because there were many options available where we could meet. I would highly recommend this wonderful place for families as well as adults or small groups who need to get away and regroup.

Room Tip: Friendly Toast is near by and an excellent choice for a local mom and pop place for breakfast and lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teapartygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

From the wonderfully complimentary reviews I have read, I get the feeling they were having an off day when I stayed here. It seemed like a comedy of errors - I had no hot water, there were hairs in the bed, the tub, and on the toilet, there were bugs in the room, sticky stains on the bedside table, and a plastic cup of soda on the kitchen counter. It felt like maybe the cleaning person got interrupted while cleaning the room, then never came back.

It's such a neat little place, and the direct access to the beach was wonderful. The front desk personnel were friendly, there are two televisions with plenty of cable stations, people quieted down by 10pm or so, and the kitchenette was very handy.

Again, many things were unacceptable about the room, but for whatever reason, I didn't get the feeling it was a dump. I can't say I recommend the place, but I don't necessarily want to warn away other folks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
My sincere apology for your unpleasant experience. Our entire staff strives to maintain extreme cleanliness of our units and our property and rarely do we receive any complaints from our guests. Our housekeepers take pride in their work and getting kudos from our guests. However, from your description, it sounds as though a housekeeper dropped the ball and negected to complete your unit before your arrival. We take our respective role(s) at Tuckaway very sericusly, as we always want our guests to thoroughly enjoy their experience with us whether for one night or an extended stay. As for the water, we did experience an underground water pipe leak during your stay and the plumber had to turn off the water for a few hours during the repair. Unfortunately, a second leak occurred and we had to go through the same situation the following day. I believe our front desk associate did offer you a discount or a certificate to help compensate you for your unpleasant experience, but I was told you declined the offer. Again, please accept my sincere apology, and I respectfully request that you give us a second try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

We found this place by accident but were very pleasantly surprised by it.
Very clean, quiet hotel and courteous staff.
The beach and restaurants here are wonderful.
We will be back!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, FL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I first learned about Tuckaway from a Living Social offer. We were looking to get away somewhere close by for a weekend on the beach. I took a chance, bought 2 and invited another couple to join us. The reservationist could not have been nicer and so was everyone else we encountered. The property is not large, and a little older, but very clean and comfortable. The owners have made efforts to update wherever possible, including the 3rd floor rooms with doors that slide open for a front row oceanview. Each room has a small kitchenette and full-size fridge, with an open living area. The pool area is clean and inviting. The beach is uncrowded and peaceful. There are many dining and shopping options five minutes away. (I'd recommend the Blueberry Muffin for breakfast.) We will make plans to come back again, and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cacmlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Once again...a perfect vacation at Tuckaway Shores. Perfect room, perfect view, perfect staff. Can't stress enough how nice this place is !! Cook in or dine out at some of the great little restaurants in the area. We've been here 7-8 times now and have never been disappointed. If you want the hubbub of big pretentious hotels...well.. this is not for you. If you want a quiet getaway or a great place for kids to be kids...then this is the place. Another good point is you can pack light since they have guest self laundry on site, provide beach chairs and sand toys if you have kids with you. Nice pool too !

Room Tip: Second floor ocean front is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhelbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
you keep coming back and we'll keep doing everything in our power to insure you have a great stay. '
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Almost don't want to tell everyone about this perfect place to stay.
Perfect location, right on a beautiful beach. Fantastic views out accross the ocean.
Room perfect, great facilities, we prepared a few lunches and a dinner. Big fridge for all those important snacks and beer.
Good size, really enjoyed our stay, very relaxing, staff extremley helpful. Very nice heated pool to relax in and by in the afternoon sun.
Nice to walk up to the slightly busier boardwalk area, great pizzas, coffees and bubble tea available. Worth a drive to the Blueberry Muffin for breakfast and the Cantina Dos Amigos for Mexican all excellent.

Room Tip: Ground floor, lower numbers better view, will be trying higher room next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SBS_Ferrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.9 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
456 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Windemere Inn by the Sea
Windemere Inn by the Sea
#1 of 2 in Indialantic
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuckaway Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuckaway Shores Resort

Property: Tuckaway Shores Resort
Address: 1441 S Miramar Ave, (Hwy. A1A), Indialantic, FL 32903-3465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tuckaway Shores Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites on the beach vacation rentals with kitchenettes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Tuckaway Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuckaway Shores Hotel Indialantic
Tuckaway Shores Indialantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing