We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area”

Bizzarro's Famous NY Pizza
Ranked #7 of 60 Restaurants in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

The best NY style pizza in the area... although the crust has become too crunchy. It's almost like there was too much sugar added to the dough.

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulgen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    95
    43
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“want to love it but nothing special”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

service is so unfriendly
pizza is average at best
tried it on multiple occations still cant figure out why this deserves all they hype

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank oldsmilie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Quirky ... and Delicious!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

On the recommendation of the innkeeper where we were staying, my husband and I had lunch here one day during our visit to Melbourne Beach. It was exactly as he described it to us ... small, no-frills, pretty location, and great pizza. Although it was very crowded when we were there (always a good sign!), we lucked out with a table right away and thoroughly enjoyed our pizza and beer. It's a great place to go if you're looking for a quick, easy, and delicious bite to eat. And afterwards, you need only cross a small parking lot and your toes are in the sand on beautiful Melbourne Beach!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Netta55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Its the real deal guy's!! Excellent pizza, sausage rolls and calzones. Right on the beach. Ice cold beer and soda's. You can't beat it!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“just like n.y.”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

there were 4 adults and we eat here two nights,guess why??the pizza was wonderful.the crust was just so perfect,a little to chew and not thick or too thin,good texture,perfect taste.the tomato sauce was very fresh,not bitter or two sweet,just right.they do not cover the whole pizza with cheese,just enough as in italy.all types of topping available,four different size pizza's,14,16,18 and 20 inch.i wish they were here so i could visit once a week.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevemexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bizzarro's Famous NY Pizza also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Bizzarro's Famous NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing