We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza”

Bizzarro's Famous NY Pizza
Ranked #5 of 60 Restaurants in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hoyleton
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We ate here a couple of times and really enjoyed the pizza. Service was fast. Not the most elegant place but it was always packed. We will definitely eat here the next time w are in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    93
    42
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New York-Style Pizza on the Beach”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We've been going to Bizzarro's Pizza for years. It's about a half-hour drive from my parent's home, and there are dozens of pizza places on the way, but none are close to being as good as this one. The pizza is always hot, fresh, crispy and delicious. The crust has an excellent flavor. You can get a whole pizza to order, or you can get individual slices, which is what we usually do, so we can all have exactly what we want. The slices are large, so we often end up overordering. Darn, what can you do with all those delicious pizza leftovers? I don't know why people have complained about the counter staff. They probably aren't the most cheerful people on the planet, but they have always been professional when we have been there. They do like to keep the line moving, but I imagine that's a good thing, right? I wouldn't want to get stuck in a long line because they were being too chatty to everyone. The place is good. They get busy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsPattiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic New York Style Pizza”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good pizza with a fabulous crust. Lots to choose from and the staff is positively ebullient. The atmosphere is cheerful although the inside seating leaves much to be desired. Most people sit at covered picnic tables off the dining room. Best pizza by far in the Indialantic vicinity.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Real New York Pizza”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We chose this place because of a coupon in the telephone book from the hotel. We ordered a large cheese pizza. The crust was thin, crisp and had a great edge. The sauce had a nice flavor and there was not an overly abundance of cheese. There were a lot of topping choices and some not too common types of pizza to choose from (we like cheese only). You had to wait in line to order, it was really busy--but that is usually a good sign. They are a no nonsense group of workers, not a lot of chit chat, but they did move the line quickly. They do not accept anything but cash, but there is an ATM inside if you need to get cash, not sure of the fees as we had cash on us. Drinks are no refills, but the large was more than enough for my husband. I had a bottle of water. The also serve beer in a plastic cup. (throwaway plastic) You could dine in or outside or do a carry out. We ate outside at a small wooden picnic table which was dirty, but easily wiped off with napkins. Our food was brought to us, but you have to get your own paper plates and napkins, so it was really more self serve than full service. We had a great view of the ocean. We had to pay for parking cuz the free spots in front of the pizza place were all taken. Parking is supposed to be limited to an hour, but we just added a couple more quarters to the meter and walked along the beach and watched the sun set. If you want a waiter to take care of your every whim, don't go here, but if you want a great tasting New York style pizza with no frills and reasonably priced, this is the place for you. Our large pizza fed us that night, breakfast for hubby the next morning, lunch for me that day and we still have 2 piece left!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Best New York Pizza on the Treasure Coast!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This pizza takes me back to the city; it's a perfect New York Pizza. I don't understand the previous negative reviews. The people who work at Bizzarro's are hard working and serious about making the best pizza on the Treasure Coast. I think that they are very professional and they don't have time to socialize while working; perhaps that's why people think that they are rude. They are most certainly not rude; they all used their manners and the service was fine. I would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bizzarro's Famous NY Pizza also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Bizzarro's Famous NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing