We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish they would ship out of state”

Bizzarro's Famous NY Pizza
Ranked #5 of 60 Restaurants in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish they would ship out of state”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Visited family for this past Christmas holiday and my husband took me here. He used to live in the area and would eat at this place when they would come back from surfing. He was living a child hood memory and this was all I heard about the week before we left. I must tell you, their pizza is outstanding. I am truly spoiled by it, and will be sorely disappointed from this day forward any time I order a pizza. wish they would ship them frozen to different state, because here in Indiana i would order them all the time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    93
    42
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Kids' favorate pizza food, generous size and well made. Can eat outside or take out. Family is well known in area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sara32951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We love Bizzarro's pizza! They are always nice and friendly. Pizza is always fresh and hot. Good crust and it tastes great as leftovers too. Definitely recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
786 reviews
361 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 512 helpful votes
“Only Average”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have gone to Bizzaro's in Melbourne for years. Each time we go, the pizza gets more and more average. The last time we were there, the crust was soggy and mushy tasting. The sauce was good, but pair that with bad crust, and minimal toppings and you get, well average. We could have gotten this pie anywhere. We sure didn't have to drive up from Sebastian to do it. Also, the people who work there were always a bit short and abrasive, acting like they were doing you a favor by being there to serve you. I have to say, they're gotten worse. Very rude, and not at all wecoming. Business must be good if they can treat customers like that, and still stay in business. We sure won't make the drive to Bizzarro's anymore. Not worth the time, effort or gas. Also the place didn't look clean at all. I'm not talking about the outside, but the entire place. There was a time that Bizzarro's was really great; but that time has passed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbaragwen270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“the best pizza!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

this has got to be the best pizza we've ever had!.. in our short stays in the area,over the past couple of years, we'd walk every day for an hour each way to be able to try the different slices of pizza... worth every hour of walking! good value for your money...delicious!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bizzarro's Famous NY Pizza also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Bizzarro's Famous NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing