We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break from chains!”

Around the World Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice break from chains!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I had gone to the Wickham Farmer's Market and found a great stand with pastries and dinner food items. He told us he had a bakery on 5th Ave. in Indialantic that served breakfast and lunch.
We went on Sunday prior to a day at the beach (it rained) for a nice lunch and was pleasantly surprised. It is a small shop with only a few tables. Not the type of place to cater to a large group. The owners young daughter was our "waitress" and Mom came out to help.
The food was fresh and had great flavors. The "beet" soup was awesome (there weren't any beets in it at this time, which was fine with me!) as well as our salads. I had the rice and lamb pilaf which was nicely flavored but sadly only 3 pieces of lamb!
Their desserts are excellent we tried a chocolate thingy and a lemon marscapone cake which was GREAT!! We had purchased their chicken pies and Spanikopita (sp) along with an apple pastry (no sugar) at the Market so we know that they are also very good.

Give them a try...I think you'll enjoy them...especially their desserts!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hdfrompbfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    24
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family run cafe”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stopped in for lunch with 3 friends after an art fest. We ordered a variety of foods and everything was delicious! There's a nice selection of takeaway pre-made foods as well. The desserts looked so good we ordered a few to go and they did not disappoint. Service was great and very personable. A nice addition to the area!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank megasweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oh Heaven”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A little seafood store recommended we stop at Around the world for dessert.. He was right, very yummy desserts! So much to choose from! Also got to taste some delish samples to help persuade us..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TammyS0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We bought some pastries from the cafe at a farmer's market in Cocoa Village. When we talked to the vendor, he gave us a flyer for the Cafe. Several days later we took a trip down to the cafe.

Inside was a large glass cooler with wonderful European type pastries. There was also a selection of middle-eastern pastries, herb bread and various hummus an other spreads. Some of the selections are gluten free, but we did not try them.

The omelette was served open with the toppings on top. EXCELLENT! My husband has a crepe and he thought it was also excellent. We also got a side of hummus, farmer's cheese with avocado and another spread. Those were good too. The coffee was spot on.

We were so impressed that we bought a few slices of their pizza, which was like a puff pastry with tomato and cheese to take for lunch. We were not disappointed.

A tad pricey, but good food is worth it.

The server was very patient, explaining food we were not familiar with.

Just a word of warning, the parking is physically behind the cafe. The large Subway lot which seems like the place to park is not. There are warning signs in the cafe to remind you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatsT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Around the World Cafe also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Around the World Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing