We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for food and drinks”

Icabod's Bar and Grille
Ranked #25 of 61 Restaurants in Indialantic
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Great place for food and drinks”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by today with some friends to try there new menu and was very impressed! Burgers looked Amazing and the mahi mahi sandwich was excellent. Of course I had to have a couple of cocktails to quench my thirst after a long day at the beach

Helpful?
Thank Boatswaindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Place for Drinks”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We'd planned to eat but just didn't want burgers and fries. (We had gone to the nearby Thai place but the first thing you smelled when you went in was the toilets.) We sat on the deck and had a drink or two, but in truth, the deck at the hotel was nicer. (Oceanfront opposed to busy street.)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indian harbour beach
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“dinner and drinks”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is for their Indialantic restaurant. I ordered the Sesame Tuna Club which came on a hamburger bun. I ordered it medium, came raw. Asked if they could cook it some more to make it medium like I asked. Came back medium but they couldn't even put it back on the bun it came just thrown back on the plate the way I showed it to them. Ordered a Chadonnay. It was the worst. Spit it (I'm sorry to say) back into the glass (not in front of them) and asked for a different one saying it was terrible. Next one was Kendall Jackson, good. But that first one was something from the toilet. When we asked for the bill noticed that the first Chadonnay was on the bill. Complained that we gave you back the full glass. Bartender argued and said "well I poured it". Never again will we frequent Ichabod's. P.S. We have lived here for 21 years and believe it or not it was our first trip here and definitely our last!!!!!!! Audrey McKee

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank audrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC Metro
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ok...”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The food was fine. We ate at sunset but sitting outside we became the target of mosquitoes, so they happily seated us inside. It was a Friday night and a bit noisy, made all the more so by a loud speaking patron. Our orders of crab cakes and salmon were fine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rowca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Ichabods? How about "Icky" and "Bad"?”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

First - this has to be one of the last smoking permitted bars in the world - so our clothes stunk upon leaving.
Had a Gin & Tonic, and the tonic was flat.
Went to the men's room - filthy!
Wow - what a dump!
keep driving !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icabod's Bar and Grille also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Icabod's Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing