We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty and reasonable price”
Review of Cantina Dos Amigos

Cantina Dos Amigos
Ranked #17 of 60 Restaurants in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“tasty and reasonable price”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We love mexican food, perhaps it isn't very authentic but very tasty and good value. Drinks are generous and kids enjoy the food. It's nice to sit outside in good weather.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sara32951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    62
    31
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Don't honor offers”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Owner would not honor offer for birthday visit. Friends visited and they would not honor birthday offer for free lunch for those with birthday on that day.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Einstein4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I've been here maybe five times before today and absolutely love it every time! They have "El Cheapo Menu" which has lunch specials around $3-$4 which can't be beat. The wet burrito is great and so is the chips and salsa.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKfromFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"The best Mexican restaurant in Central Florida"”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Cantina Dos Amigos is to my opinion the best Mexican food restaurant in Central Florida. The best envirnment to bring your whole family or get together with friends and/or take a date too. The food is excellent, from their chips and salsa, which is freshly made daily, add some queso, yellow or white, to the variety of plates to choose from. They will make your plate whichever way you want it. They also have choices for those who still prefer american food, their chicken wings are delicious. The staff is the best, from Diane that greets you at the door to make you feel at home to the servers: Heather, Jamie, Ana and so many others, Alex(manager). They make sure that your dining experience is unforgettable. To finish up can leave that they make the best margaritas. So, please if you are in the area of Melbourne-Indiatlantic make sure you stop by.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Food and Service”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I were down from Putnam county last weekend for his reserve weekend. We took a little drive south of Patrick AFB, we were glad we did. The food was so good, the salsa and chips they brought were so fresh, they had no problem substituting a flour tortilla for a corn one for me and the tacos were delicious. The meat and rice were seasoned well and the fresh green onions in the rice and salsa was just a nice pop of flavor. Our waitress was very attentive, the atmosphere was very family oriented. We will be going back next month! It's well worth the extra drive past other Mexican restaurants on A1A.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrieAnnSmithEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Dos Amigos also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Palm Bay, Brevard County
 
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Cantina Dos Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing