We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Petrillo's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria
Ranked #14 of 60 Restaurants in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Indialantic, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nice Italian restaurant. Good pizza. Nothing to brag about but pleasant. Other Italian food was pretty good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Einstein4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    36
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We've eaten at Petrillo's quite a few times. They have entrees and pizzas and separate the restaurant into pizza and dining sections. The service is very good. I've eaten some of the best shrimp ever at Petrillo's - that's saying a lot since it's what I usually get when we eat out so I'm comparing it with hundreds of restaurants. My husband loves their Alfredo sauce. The prices are reasonable for the first-rate quality of their food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RDCprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not going back”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have been going here for dinner for well over 10 years. While the service and pricing is excellent, the food has become only so so. Our once-loved pizza has changed to having a different sauce and a very soggy crust. Our antipasto salad is now made with meat that is of a lesser quality than in the past. We were disappointed on our visit before this and decided to give Petrillo's another try. After our most recent visit we will not be returning.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lppinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Had a wonderful meal and was pleasantly surprised. Had a variety of dishes at our table and loved them all.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shenanigans21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Down Home Cooking”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I recently vacationed in Melbourne Beach, Florida where I quickly found out that there is absolutely nothing to do but sun bathe. Our hotel shuttle driver took us to this restaurant, which was about 2 miles from our hotel and he said he'd heard good things about it.. When we arrived, all I could smell was awesome pizza. The back of the dining area makes you feel like you're actually in Italy. Huge mural on the walls with a lighted moon and bridge. The atmosphere was really nice and the food was out of this world. The wait staff was so accommodating and helpful, not to mention how pleasant. I've been to many places in Florida and GOOD Italian food just does not exist in Florida. But this restaurant was really, really good. Huge portions. We had the left overs for dinner the next night. Definitely worth the trip if you are in this area. I rate this restaurant "Excellent"

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misterkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petrillo's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Indialantic, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Petrillo's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing