We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property in a fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Indialantic, Brevard County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaveyCee
Darmstadt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great property in a fantastic location”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We rented this house for two weeks over the Christmas period. The house is a spacious two-bedroom semi-detached villa, located only a few metres from the beach in Indialantic. There is a public car park directly in front of the house, but at no point were we disturbed by the traffic - it's a very quiet location.

The house is large, with a well stocked kitchen. I certainly had no problems in cooking meals for the family. Additionally, a dishwasher, washer and dryer are all available to use. Central heat and air conditioning keep the house comfortable. There's a hot tub in the back garden if you fancy a dip. The house includes free wifi and cable TV.

When we arrived, Rob (the owner) had decorated the place for Christmas. He stopped by to personally welcome us the next morning and answer any questions we had. On the one occasion where we had a problem (internet stopped working), one call and he was out to fix it.

I would absolutely recommend this house to anyone thinking of a relaxing vacation rental near the sea in Florida. The house is great, the location is relaxing and you're only a (relatively) short drive away from the major attractions around Orlando. We'll certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agachris
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
“Hard to say what was better house or the beach ... both where excellent!”
Reviewed April 26, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We spent amazing week in the house. Located practically on the beach, just across small parking lot. Beach a little crowded on weekends but short 3-4 min. walk and there were hardly any people and weekdays are even better. Restaurants within walking distance however for groceries a car is a must. Very safe neighborhood - police patrols visible at night and days. We had with us two Labradors and they had so much fun swimming in the ocean they did not get of the beach and neither did we (be aware dogs are not welcome on the beach but we could not resist).

Thank you Ann and Rob, it was pleasure to deal with you - you are a great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: waiting for the keys
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fox_and_s...
Wembley, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fully equipped, superb tropical garden and quiet neighbouhood.”
Reviewed March 20, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We had the most relaxing and enjoyable two weeks that we can remember. We took the Palms because we thought some kids and family might show up but none did so we had it all to ourselves.
The location is a perfect distance away from the main hotels. Almost no traffic and only the occasional person on the beach during the week.
The facilities are outstanding. I want to build a shower like the one in the master bedroom for myself some day.
The garden and hot tub area was a bit of private luxury.
Already booked again for this Christmas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet. Private tropical garden and hot tub
Liked least: beach is a little sloped so walking one way had one leg higher
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2012
Hi Folks, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Palms and we certainly look forward to seeing you again this Christmas.
See you at the beach!
Rob & Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipfilters
River Vale, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxation and comfort at its finest!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Looking for that most excellent beach vacation for the whole family? Well, look no further! The Beach Bungalow marries comfort and convenience with luxurious and impeccable accomodations. Great for pet lovers, too!

This was our fourth visit to the Bungalow, but our first without children in tow. We stayed in The Palms, which can accomodate 8 comfortably. There is a huge, full service kitchen, with all the amenities of home, a comfortable Living Room and Separate Dining Area. Our favorite amenity is the private patio, complete with comfy hammock, hot tub spa, outside shower (handy for washing off after a long day at the beach), and charcoal barbeque. Relax in private! High Speed Internet and Satellite TV complete the all-the-comforts-of-home feeling (well, the comforts of my home, anyway!).

And don't worry about bringing your beach kit. There are plenty of lounge chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, boogie boards (you name it) to help you enjoy your time at the beach. The beach is clean and during the week you can enjoy it mostly to yourself. My wife and I saw turtle hatchlings making their way to the surf early one morning. Dolphins and Pelicans also frequently pass by looking for tasty fish to dine on.

The surrounding area is just wonderful. Great places to eat, markets to shop at, and things to do. Everything is well documented inside the Bungalow and there are complete maps and suggestions for the hungry and adventurous. One added benefit is the proximity to Cape Canaveral. We were able to view a space launch from the comfort of our beach chairs one afternoon during our visit.

The only aspect I did not like was having to leave. Can't wait to go back again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach/Private Patio/Great restaurants
Liked least: Having to leave... :^(
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2011
Hi Frank, Wow!, thanks for the great review! I'm sorry I missed you and Jen this year. I arrived in Florida the day after you departed after a muy long drive from Mexico.
There seem to be more turtles than usual this year, so no surprise you saw the hatchlings scrambling to the sea. Our beach has 90% of the turtles nests on US beaches and is second in the world for number of nests annually. With all the tracks all over the beach this year, maybe we'll hit #1!
I'm glad you and Jen enjoyed your stay at the Palms.
See you at the beach!
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamasine6...
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
“Comfy like home, but with a killer view”
Reviewed July 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

The bungalow is more comfortable than home, clean, well supplied, BEAUTIFULLY decorated. Great location with a killer view of the sunrise; watch the dolphins and pelicans from the balcony; close to everything. Ann is wonderful - right there with anything you need at all; we count her as our first friend here in Indialantic:) We were sad to leave. Great home to stay at with doggies or teens.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,690
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing