We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great staff and ocean view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach House Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff and ocean view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Clean room, professional friendly staff and family, nice guests and facilities. We stayed on the ground level and enjoyed the large shared deck right on the beach. Walk to local restaurants. Hotel Pet friendly. County Beaches regulations prohibits pets. Park is adjacent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierra55Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2016
Thank you and look forward to seeing you again!! We are one of the few places left that allow pets. Unfortunately we have a some bad pet owners that cost us quite a bit so we do charge a pet fee non refundable but for most pet lovers they don't mind it is less expensive than boarding them and most pets are out Family too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    3
    5
    6
See reviews for
7
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have stayed there 4 times now with my 2 daughters. We love the staff , the couple that run the place are wonderful. They are always there to help me in every way. They recommend restaurants and shops. All in walking distance. The rooms are clean and they are actually right on the ocean. I recommend this to anyone wanting to get away nice place and you get your moneys worth. Not a busy ,stuffy place...friendly staff love love love the Beach House.

Room Tip: Rm 23 is my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nestan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2016
Thank you for the great review. Always makes us happpy to see that our guets enjoyed staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Love this place. Go here all the time. Sleep to ocean waves and wake up on the beach for unbelievably cheap rates. Go here before they get big! I live in Orlando and this is my escape. It's not posh because you shouldn't be sitting in a hotel room when you are on the beach! Staff otherwise known as Sandi is super nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malecomedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2016
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here many times before. Theres no perfect place around. Very nice little place not crowed and easy access too Beach. Wonderfull and friendly people. Staying again in June 2013. I will Continue too back and stay here. When you find a wonderfull and enjoyable place too stay you always go back, and i do.

Room Tip: Top Floors You can see up and down the in both Directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2016
Look forward to seeing you again!! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We booked our trip online. (receipt in hand for 4 nights) We requested a King bed. We arrived after a 17 hour journey to find two twin beds. We were so tired, we slept there anyway. The next morning, they agreed to let us move to a room with a King bed after they "remembered" we requested one. My husband is 6'4" and I am 5'9". This morning, they came beating at our door and asked why we hadn't checked out yet!!! They informed us that our reservation was for 3 nights instead of 4. Upon showing the manager my PAID IN FULL RECEPIT FOR FOUR NIGHTS, she said " Sorry, This room is already booked for tonight." Unbelieveable! My husband are in Florida for Bikeweek and now have no place to go. They offered us NOTHING. Horrible experience, never cleaned the room (which was filthy when we got there), the place is dingy, and the lights don't even work. Stay away from this place.

Room Tip: Anywhere but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jackie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indialantic hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed there four nights, and had a wonderful time. Oceanfront room was great, and the staff was wonderful. Sandi did a fantastic job making our stay very enjoyable. I would most certainly go back to stay here.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs, the third floor is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

From the road you see the front and you think okay a motel with a parking lot view. When you actually enter the grounds it is a hidden secret. It has beautiful landscaping and a picnic area. The rooms are clean and it is under new management. There are only three floors 8-12,14-18 and 19-23 so there is no room 209. If we needed more towels we asked and they were delivered. We needed extra coffee and it was delivered. The staff was on it every step of the way. We were treated better if we stayed at the Hilton. They had time to make small talk and rooms were not cleaned in a rush. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and it is a hidden secret tucked away all rooms with an ocean view. We will go back again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patjohn1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
1.0 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
3.0 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
1.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Motel

Property: Beach House Motel
Address: 405 North A1A Highway (aka N Miramar Ave), Indialantic, FL 32903
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Beach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Indialantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing