We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for cheap on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach House Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place for cheap on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Love this place. Go here all the time. Sleep to ocean waves and wake up on the beach for unbelievably cheap rates. Go here before they get big! I live in Orlando and this is my escape. It's not posh because you shouldn't be sitting in a hotel room when you are on the beach! Staff otherwise known as Sandi is super nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malecomedian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2016
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    3
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haines City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here many times before. Theres no perfect place around. Very nice little place not crowed and easy access too Beach. Wonderfull and friendly people. Staying again in June 2013. I will Continue too back and stay here. When you find a wonderfull and enjoyable place too stay you always go back, and i do.

Room Tip: Top Floors You can see up and down the in both Directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review, February 7, 2016
Look forward to seeing you again!! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We booked our trip online. (receipt in hand for 4 nights) We requested a King bed. We arrived after a 17 hour journey to find two twin beds. We were so tired, we slept there anyway. The next morning, they agreed to let us move to a room with a King bed after they "remembered" we requested one. My husband is 6'4" and I am 5'9". This morning, they came beating at our door and asked why we hadn't checked out yet!!! They informed us that our reservation was for 3 nights instead of 4. Upon showing the manager my PAID IN FULL RECEPIT FOR FOUR NIGHTS, she said " Sorry, This room is already booked for tonight." Unbelieveable! My husband are in Florida for Bikeweek and now have no place to go. They offered us NOTHING. Horrible experience, never cleaned the room (which was filthy when we got there), the place is dingy, and the lights don't even work. Stay away from this place.

Room Tip: Anywhere but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jackie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Indialantic hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed there four nights, and had a wonderful time. Oceanfront room was great, and the staff was wonderful. Sandi did a fantastic job making our stay very enjoyable. I would most certainly go back to stay here.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs, the third floor is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

From the road you see the front and you think okay a motel with a parking lot view. When you actually enter the grounds it is a hidden secret. It has beautiful landscaping and a picnic area. The rooms are clean and it is under new management. There are only three floors 8-12,14-18 and 19-23 so there is no room 209. If we needed more towels we asked and they were delivered. We needed extra coffee and it was delivered. The staff was on it every step of the way. We were treated better if we stayed at the Hilton. They had time to make small talk and rooms were not cleaned in a rush. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and it is a hidden secret tucked away all rooms with an ocean view. We will go back again!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patjohn1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed 2 weeks in a room up front and not on the beach. I loved every minute. I still had access to the beach and the room was nice and clean. The furniture was older but I paid for a room up front at the lesser price. If i needed anything the manager got it for me. She was constantly working on one thing or another. Cleaning rooms,laundry, gardening sweeping the parking lot or painting. The guests that were there enjoyed the bbq pit area cooking and visiting with family and friends. I plan on visiting the Beach House Motel again in the future. Love the staff and the place is getting fixed up and touched up and is starting to look great!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and private balcony but like I said I stayed in the cheaper rooms b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We have stayed at this place everytime we come over this way and love it. Its clean, friendly and a good deal. Cant wait to go visit this week end. : )

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
1.0 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
3.0 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
1.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Motel

Property: Beach House Motel
Address: 405 North A1A Highway (aka N Miramar Ave), Indialantic, FL 32903
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Indialantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing