We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful house & courtyard, great owners!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Bungalow

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indialantic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Bungalow
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
236 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Wonderful house & courtyard, great owners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

We (with our dogs) stayed at the Bungalow the week just prior to the Memorial Day weekend. This is not our first stay at a VRBO location, but it was certainly one of the more accomodating locations. Simple things like having coffee filters, dish liquid, etc. already onsite eases you into your vacation much better than immediately having to find a grocery store for basics after a long trip just to get there. Rob and Ann are great, easy going people that also pay attention to detail when it comes to the comfort of their guests.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBeaupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

The Bungalow was very clean and pleasant, with a lot extras such as ceiling fans, hammock, swing, and beach toys. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. We enjoyed a kayak trip up near Coco Beach where a manatee came up to our kayaks.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sreuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

The Banana was wonderfully decorated and very comfortable. We loved the hot tub (we just turned the heat off since we had very hot weather). Was great for relaxing after an afternoon spent on the beach....or even if we didn't get to the beach. The master BR and bath was perfect - especially the french doors leading out to the balcony. What a beautiful view of the ocean. Our dog, Maria, enjoyed her vacation too. Although she couldn't go on the beach, we took her for walks each day and all the outside restaurants gave her water and treats. She loved the attention. Thank you for renting us this wonderful house. We hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank behugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

I just wanted to take the time to let you know how very much my (2) dogs & I enjoyed our stay at the Coconut villa!
Even though I live locally I felt like I was a million miles away from home! The time went by too quickly but I was so relaxed by the end of my stay it felt like I had been away longer!
I will remember your hospitality when I have family and friends visiting the area and I hope to stay there again myself!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

We had a perfect first week of May at the Beach Bungalow. Our condo had a great courtyard for both of our beagles to roam around freely. The condo had everything that we needed (kitchen equipment, beach umbrella, chairs, etc.). No need to bring anything but your clothes and some food. They even had dog dishes! The decor was lovely and clean! If you have dogs, be sure to check out the Satellite Beach dog park. We made a lot of new friends there (human & canine). Needless to say, they will see us again at the Beach Bungalow. Thank you Rob & Ann.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tampanative48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

We stayed in "The Palms" and loved it! We truly felt spoiled here. We were across the street from the ocean (beautiful beach!), and had such a comfortable and spacious villa. So nice to have a private yard with a hot tub, hammock, etc. A very laid-back, relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBTraveller345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

This is the 5th time that I have rented with Rob & Ann at the Beach Bungalow. My family, complete with young nieces, nephew and my dog "Cupcake" always have a fabulous time. Rob & Ann have done an amazing job of keeping the bungalows stocked with everything you could possibly want, from beach chairs and toys, to WiFi and hot tub. We hope to continue this tradition for years to come.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CupcakesClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
0.6 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Bungalow

Property: Beach Bungalow
Address: 312 Wavecrest Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903-3271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Bungalow is a small grouping of three luxurious two bedroom beachfront vacation rental villas with beautiful ocean views and private tropical gardens with in ground spas, patios, decks, and lots of mature palms trees and tropical foliage.The villas are all dog and family friendly with full fencing around the gardens, terracotta and hardwood flooring, and tropical and Scandanavian furnishings.The villas are large living villas and come with all linens, towels, dishes, utensils, w/d, satellite tv, wifi, beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc, etc, etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing