We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a little R&R!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Bungalow

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indialantic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Bungalow
Save
You added Beach Bungalow to your Saves list
312 Wavecrest Ave., Indialantic, FL 32903   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Good dogs stay for Free!
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for a little R&R!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Took a little solo trip for a quick one week get away; just me and my pup. The owners are very hospitable. The place was the perfect size for a small group of friends or a family. The fully loaded condo was very clean and nicely decorated. Steps from the beach. No dogs allowed on the beach but a nice area/neighborhood for walks and exercise. There are a few places within walking distance to eat and Java Surf is the best place for your morning fix of caffeine. I loved it. My pup recommends it too!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Clean, Quiet, Roomy. Just what the doctor ordered for a relaxing vacation. Beautiful view of the ocean from the bedroom window.highly recommended. Great hosts. Will help you with your questions.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

10 years ago my husband and I and 3 teenagers stayed at the Banana for 2 weeks. We had an absolute blast. We took the kids to Kennedy Space Center, Universal Studios and also on an Airboat ride. We all had a wonderful stay. The condo was so clean and so cute. We loved it. It was so close to the beach and to everything else. Since we have taken several vacations around the US and decided to give the Banana another try. After 10 years, we were kind of hesitant, but it was great!!! Just as we had remembered! This time it was just my husband, myself and our little dog, Ringo. It was very relaxing and we enjoyed the master suite balcony so much. Thanks Rob and Ann for such a nice place to stay. We'll be back. Debbe and Keith

Room Tip: Loved the Banana, nice view from master suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladiharlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint. albans, vt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Perfect weather usually helps, but a great place to stay is essential too. Clean, well located Indialantic has been our destination 4 times. It has a lot to offer and interesting places to visit are close by.
Highly recommended.

Bob

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rvq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Tip: don't bring your small pooch if it can't climb stairs. We have a minature dachshund and we had to carry her up and down because of her short little legs and fragile back.
The bungalow was very clean, nice dishes and simple furniture. You could relax there and not be afraid you'd break somet6hing! Not too many pet friendly restaurants, but we managed. One drawback: Dogs not allowed on beach. Otherwise we had a fun week.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank brandi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmersburg, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We stayed at the Coconut. What a great place to stay. Clean and well furnished. Rob and Ann are both great to work with. A dog friendly policy like theirs is hard to find and very much appreciated. We look forward to returning someday.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Rudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Needed a week to get a way from it all and found this place on the internet. The bungalo was eveny nicer than the nice website depicted. Kids had a blast at the nearby surf camp and we throughly enjoyed every moment. Just don't book the same week we plan to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AFLIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
0.6 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Windemere Inn By The Sea
Windemere Inn By The Sea
#1 of 2 in Indialantic
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Bungalow

Address: 312 Wavecrest Ave., Indialantic, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Bungalow is a small grouping of three luxurious two bedroom beachfront vacation rental villas with beautiful ocean views and private tropical gardens with in ground spas, patios, decks, and lots of mature palms trees and tropical foliage.The villas are all dog and family friendly with full fencing around the gardens, terracotta and hardwood flooring, and tropical and Scandanavian furnishings.The villas are large living villas and come with all linens, towels, dishes, utensils, w/d, satellite tv, wifi, beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc, etc, etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#